The UMass Lowell College of Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences encompasses all of the schools, departments and programs listed. We offer Bachelor of Arts (BA), Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA), Bachelor of Science (BS), Master of Arts (MA), Master of Science (MS), Master of Music (MM) and Doctorate of Philosophy (Ph.D.). Below is a complete list with access to individual department pages for more information.

Departments & Schools


  • A panel of faculty from psychology, sociology, peace and conflict studies and criminal justice departments discuss career paths in their fields.