2022 / 2023 Office of Multicultural Affairs (OMA) Ambassadors

Jinhua Yan - Student Ambassador

Jinhua Yan
Country: China
Level: Undergraduate
Major: Business Administration - Marketing concentration
Hobbies: I love being a foster and have two cats. One is 4 years old, kind and friendly, the other is just a 4-month old kitten, timid but also feral! And I'm still working on her cat-nality!
Email: Jinhua_Yan@student.uml.edu

Esan Olorunfemi James

Esan Olorunfemi James
Country: Nigeria
Level: Graduate
Major: Plastics Engineering
Hobbies: Traveling, Reading, and Playing musical instruments.
Email: Olorunfemijames_esan@student.uml.edu

Hoang Nguyen 3

Hoang Nguyen
Country: Vietnam
Level: Undergraduate
Major: Chemistry- Biochemistry
Hobbies: Photography, Baking, Playing piano, and Reading poetry.
Email: Hoang_Nguyen3@student.uml.edu

Darshan Somashekara

Darshan Somashekara
Country: India
Level: Graduate
Major: Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology
Hobbies: Reading novels and playing/watching cricket matches are some of my hobbies
Email: Darshan_Somashekara@student.uml.edu

Olasunkanmi Olorunsaye

Olasunkanmi Olorunsaye
Country: Nigeria
Level: Graduate
Major: Environmental Studies - Environmental Geoscience
Hobbies: Soccer
Email: Olasunkanmi_Olorunsaye@student.uml.edu

Daniela Salinas Camacho

Daniela Salinas Camacho
Country: Venezuela
Level: Undergraduate
Major: Applied Biomedical Sciences
Hobbies: Baking, a bit of gaming, volleyball enthusiast and I love to learn new things.
Email: Daniela_SalinasCamacho@student.uml.edu

Mina Lam

Mina Lam
Country: United States of America
Level: Undergraduate
Major: Business Administration
Hobbies: I love going on hikes, skiing, and indoor rock climbing. Learning history is interesting to me and I enjoy trying new foods.
Email: Mina_Lam@student.uml.edu

Mubarak Ayinla is a Ph.D. student at UMass Lowell.

Mubarak Ayinla
Country: Nigeria
Level: Third Year Ph.D. Student
Major: Chemistry
Hobbies: Trying out new food, meeting people and making people smile.
Email: Mubarak_Ayinla@uml.edu