The UMass Lowell Council on Social Justice & Inclusion is divided into two task forces, including one on Gender and Sex-based Discrimination Prevention. Their collective membership comprise the Council, which serves as a strategic and coordinating body for this essential institutional priority.


Review recommendations of Sexual Harassment Task Force and develop plans to implement recommendations identified by Executive Cabinet as Phase I. Plans should include specific action items, implementation plans and timeline, and should be developed in collaboration with the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Taskforce, appropriate campus individuals/departments who hold functional responsibility for the implementation of action items. Provide quarterly updates to Steering Committee of Council on Social Justice and Inclusion.



  • Julie Chen, Research
  • James Kohl, Student Affairs
  • Clara Reynolds, HR/EOO
  • Michelle Haynes-Baratz, Fine Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences


  • Javier Horta, Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences
  • Christopher Hansen, Francis College of Engineering
  • Michael Beers, Manning School of Business
  • Kerry Donohoe, Academic Affairs
  • Sandra Roecker, Athletics
  • Michael Centola, Research Integrity
  • Jeff Connors, University Police
  • Jill Gambon, University Relations
  • Annie Ciaraldi, Student Affairs
  • Rachel DeMaster, Advancement
  • Lee Ann Alden, HR/EOO
  • Jen Percival, Manning School of Business
  • Sharon Subreenduth, College of Education
  • Susana Remold, Kennedy College of Sciences
  • Hannah Monbleau, Graduate Student (Masters), Education
  • Sabrina Rapisarda, Graduate Student (Ph.D.), FAHSS (Criminal Justice)