two female students laughing and chilling inside their dorm.

Office of Residence Life

The Office of Residence Life is committed to the personal and academic success of each residential student.

The mission of the Office of Residence Life is provide a living-learning environment that promotes personal and academic success. We strive to create safe, positive, and interactive residential communities that celebrate individual differences and help out students become engaged community members.

The Office of Residence Life works to cultivate an inclusive community that encourages self-awareness and embraces all expression of identities. Our staff are committed to welcoming all our student scholars into our residence halls – including, but not limited to: people of all abilities, ages, ethnicities, genders, gender expressions, ideologies, national origins, races, religions, sexes, sexual orientations, socio-economic statuses, and veteran status.

Quick Links

  • Saturday, March 31, 2018: Housing contracts and deposits for returning students due for academic year 2018-2019.
  • Friday, April 6, 2018: LLC room retention process available on online housing portal for students returning to same upperclass LLC.
  • Monday, April 9, 2018: LLC selection process available on online housing portal for accepted LLC students.
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018: Room retention process available on online housing portal for students in retainable spaces.
  • Wednesday, April 11, 2018: Roommate pull-in day available on online housing portal for those who retained rooms on April 10.
  • Wednesday, April 18, 2018: General room selection process available on online housing portal.
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018: Housing contracts and deposits for first-year and transfer students due for academic year 2018-2019.
  • Friday, May 11, 2018: Residence halls close for the spring 2018 semester at 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - Monday, June 18, 2018: Freshman Roommate Matching Period via online housing portal.
  • Monday, May 21, 2018: Spring Residents Move to Summer assignments in University Suites.
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2018: First Year Living Learning Community housing selection process available on online housing portal for accepted LLC students.
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018: General room selection process available on online housing portal.
University Suites quad at UMass Lowell

Take a virtual tour of the living spaces across our citywide campus in English, Spanish, Khmer or Mandarin and see where you could live.

Launch ResLife Virtual Tour