Skip to Main Content
two female students laughing and chilling inside their dorm.

Office of Residence Life

The Office of Residence Life is committed to the personal and academic success of each residential student.

Our mission is to provide a safe, interactive and well maintained living and learning environment that promotes the personal and academic success of each individual student while preparing them to be engaged citizens.

Important Dates

  • Sunday, January 15, 2017: Residence Halls open at noon for Spring semester
  • Monday, January 16, 2017: Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Offices Closed
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017: Spring semester classes begin
  • Friday, January 27, 2017: Student Tours of new Perkins Complex!
  • Monday, January 30, 2017: Last day to add/drop a course with a permission number
  • Friday, February 17, 2017: Student Tours of new Perkins Complex!
  • Monday, February 20, 2017: President’s Day – Offices Closed
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2017: Attend Beat the System housing information program!
  • Monday, March 13, 2017 - Friday, March 17, 2017: Spring Break
  • Friday, March 31, 2017: Deadline for Current Students to Submit Housing Contract & Deposit
  • Monday, April 17, 2017: Patriot’s Day – Offices Closed
  • Friday, April 28, 2017: Last day of classes
  • Saturday, May 6, 2017: Residence Halls close at 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 13, 2017: University Commencement

Housing News

Take a Tour of our Residence Halls

University Suites quad at UMass Lowell

Take a virtual tour of the living spaces across our citywide campus in EnglishSpanishKhmer or Mandarin and see where you could live.