Fall Events 2021

September

  • Friday, September 3
    Pair-Up Program Virtual Monthly Meeting, 4-5:30 p.m.
    Remote

  • Thursday, September 9
    DC-CAP Welcome Reception, 5 p.m.
    Hybrid: University Crossing (UCC) 260 or Alumni Hall, TBA

  • Friday, September 10
    Culture Shock Talks, 10-11 p.m.
    Remote

  • Friday, September 10
    English Conversation Groups, 11 a.m. - Noon
    Remote

  • Friday, September 17
    Kayaking at the UMass Lowell (UML) Boathouse
    First Session: 3:30 - 5:30 p.m.
    Second Session: 6-8 p.m.
  • Friday, September 17
    Pair-Up Program In-Person Monthly Meeting, 3-8 p.m.
    UML Boathouse

  • Friday, September 17
    Culture Shock Talks, 10-11 p.m.
    Remote

  • Friday, September 17
    English Conversation Groups, 11 a.m. - Noon
    Remote

  • Saturday, September 18
    DC-CAP Saturday Academy, 10 a.m. - Noon
    UCC 490

  • Monday, September 20
    Comida Latina, 4 p.m.
    Fox Dining Hall

  • Wednesday, September 22
    Latin Heritage Alumni Social, 5 p.m.
    Alumni Hall

  • Wednesday, September 22
    Free on Three: Games, Activities, Freebies!, 5-7 p.m.
    UCC 3rd Floor

  • Friday, September 24
    LGBTQ+ Dialogue Series: Navigating Campus as an LGBTQ+ Student, 3 p.m.
    UCC 380/LGBTQ+ Center

  • Saturday, September 25
    Culture Shock Talks, 10-11 p.m.
    Remote

  • Saturday, September 25
    English Conversation Groups, 11 a.m. - Noon
    Remote

October

  • Friday, October 1
    Pair-Up Program Virtual Monthly Meeting, 4-5:30 p.m.
    Remote

  • Friday, October 1
    Culture Shock Talks, 10-11 p.m.
    Remote

  • Friday, October 1
    English Conversation Groups, 11 a.m. - Noon
    Remote

  • Tuesday, October 5
    LGBTQ+ Dialogue Series: Self Love and Self Care, 7 p.m.
    University Crossing (UCC) 380

  • Wednesday, October 6
    Invisible Identity: Social Justice Series
    Understanding Pronouns and Importance in Building an Inclusive Community, 5 p.m.
    UCC 370

  • Thursday, October 7
    DC-CAP Community Building, 6-8 p.m.
    University Crossing / Rec. Center

  • Thursday, October 7
    Coming Out Day Tabling, 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.
    University Crossing

  • Friday, October 8
    Culture Shock Talks, 10-11 p.m.
    Remote

  • Friday, October 8
    English Conversation Groups, 11 a.m. - Noon
    Remote

  • Tuesday, October 12
    Ted Talk Tuesday, 4 p.m.
    Social Justice Center, UCC 370

  • Sunday, October 15
    Lunch and Lean In, Noon - 1 p.m.
    Social Justice Center, UCC 370

  • Sunday, October 15
    Pair-Up Program: Multicultural Dance Night (Hockey Game afterwards), 4-6 p.m.
    UCC 260 Moloney

  • Wednesday, October 20
    Free on Three: Games, Activities, Freebies!, 5-7 p.m.
    UCC 3rd Floor

  • Monday, October 23
    DC-CAP Saturday Academy, 10 a.m. - Noon
    UCC 490

  • Tuesday, October 26
    Ted Talk Tuesday, 4 p.m.
    Social Justice Center, UCC 370

  • Friday, October 29
    Diversity Peer Education Workshop, 2-6 p.m.
    UCC 260

November

  • Wednesday, November 3
    Invisible Identity: Social Justice Series
    Mental Wellness and Sports (The Mental Strain on Athletes), 5 p.m.
    University Crossing (UCC) 370

  • Wednesday, November 3
    Multicultural Alumni Social, 6-8 p.m.
    Hybrid - UCC 260

  • Friday, November 5
    Pair-Up Program Virtual Monthly Meeting, 4-5:30 p.m.
    Remote

  • Friday, November 12
    Diversity Peer Education Workshop, 2-6 p.m.
    UCC 260

  • Tuesday, November 16
    Ted Talk Tuesday, 4 p.m.
    Social Justice Center, UCC 370

  • Tuesday, November 16
    LGBTQ+ Dialogue Series: Holidays with the Family, 7 p.m.
    University Crossing (UCC) 380

  • Wednesday, November 17
    Free on Three: Games, Activities, Freebies!, 5-7 p.m.
    UCC 3rd Floor

  • Friday, November 19
    International Education Week: Cultural Festival, 4-8 p.m.
    UCrossing Lobby

  • Saturday, November 20
    DCCAP Saturday Academy, 10 a.m. - Noon
    UCC 490

  • Sunday, November 29
    Lunch and Lean In, Noon - 1 p.m.
    Social Justice Center, UCC 370

December

  • Wednesday, December 1
    Invisible Identity: Social Justice Series
    Religious Holidays, 5 p.m.
    University Crossing (UCC) 370

  • Friday, December 3
    End of Semester OMA Cohort Celebration, 1-4 p.m.
    UCC 260

  • Wednesday, December 8
    Free on Three: Games, Activities, Freebies!, 5-7 p.m.
    UCC 3rd Floor

OMA's events and programs are designed to foster inquiry, enhance critical thinking and experiential learning, build community, and strengthen leadership skills in accordance with our Mission and Services. We welcome you to get involved with any of our events and programs. Click on the links to find out more!

Programs