Skip to Main Content

Our Programs and Events

Virtual SPRING EVENTS 2021

APRIL

MARCH

  • Tuesday, March 2
    The Dispora Wars Part 2, hosted by ASAO and BSU: 7-8 p.m.
    A Conversation about Ethnicity and Nationality
    Zoom Meeting ID for event: 948 3843 2624
  • Friday, March 5
    English Conversation Group: 10-11 a.m.
  • Friday, March 5
    Culture Shock Talks: 11 a.m. - Noon
  • Wednesday, March 17
    ECCHO OMA Club Leader and Connection
    Workshops: 6-7 p.m.

FEBRUARY

  • Wednesday, February 3
    Spring Engagement Fair hosted by Student Activities: 6-7 p.m.
  • Friday, February 5
    English Conversation Group: 10-11 a.m.
  • Friday, February 5
    Culture Shock Talks: 11 a.m. - Noon
  • Friday, February 12
    English Conversation Group: 10-11 a.m.
  • Friday, February 12
    Culture Shock Talks: 11 a.m. - Noon
  • Friday, February 19
    English Conversation Group: 10-11 a.m.
  • Friday, February 19
    Culture Shock Talks: 11 a.m. - Noon
  • Monday, February 22
    ECCHO OMA Club Leader and Connection
    Workshops: 6-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 23
    The Dispora Wars, hosted by ASAO and BSU: 7-8 p.m.
    A Conversation about Ethnicity and Nationality
  • Friday, February 26
    English Conversation Group: 10-11 a.m.
  • Friday, February 26
    Culture Shock Talks: 11 a.m. - Noon

JANUARY

  • OMA Student Success Virtual Summit: January 20-22. OMA Student Success Virtual Summit website.
  • MLK Week: January 25-29
  • Thursday, January 28
    MLK Distinguish Services Awards: 5-8 p.m.
    Virtual celebration honoring the legacy of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. followed by the viewing of BLM Virtual Art Gallery sponsored by the Student Art Union and the Black Student Union.
  • Friday, January 29
    Prime Movie Watch Party of "One Night in Miami" co-hosted by the Black Student Union 6-8 p.m.

OMA's events and programs are designed to foster inquiry, enhance critical thinking and experiential learning, build community, and strengthen leadership skills in accordance with our Mission and Services. We welcome you to get involved with any of our events and programs. Click on the links to find out more!