The Health Physics Advisory Board for the Radiological Sciences Program consists of distinguished members of the radiation protection community who provide recommendations on a regular basis to the program faculty on matters concerning curriculum development, accreditation, student recruitment and retention, scholarships, and other critical areas.

  • Elizabeth Brackett, MS, CHP
    Senior Internal Dosimetrist, The MJW Companies
  • William Lorenzen, MS
    Radiation Safety Officer and Research Laboratory Support Manager, Children’s Hospital Boston
  • Edward Maher, Sc.D., CHP
    Health Physics Society Past President and Senior Health Physicist, Dade Moeller and Associates
  • David Medich, Ph.D., CHP
    Associate Professor of Physics, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • William Rhodes III, Ph.D., CHP
    Manager, International Security Systems Group, Sandia National Laboratories
  • James Sherrard, Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair of Nuclear Programs, Three Rivers Community College
  • James Tarzia, MS, CHP
    Chief Executive Officer, Radiation Safety and Control Services, Inc.
  • Ronald Thurlow, MS, CHP
    Maintenance Director, Seabrook Station Nuclear Power Plant
  • David Watters, MS, CHP
    Senior Health Physicist, US Army Corps of Engineers