Members drawn from academic leadership and industrial advisory board below. Academics who have a student applicant will not be eligible to be on their review panel. 

Academic Leadership

  • Niall Barron
    Professor of Biochemical Engineering and Principal Investigator for National Institute for Bioprocessing Research and Training, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • William Bentley
    Robert E. Fischell Distinguished Chair of Engineering, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Michael Betenbaugh
    Chair and PI of IBioNe, Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Center Director for Advanced Mammalian Biomanufacturing Innovation Center, Johns Hopkins University
  • Nicole Borth
    Professor of Cell Biology and Cytometry, University of Life Sciences Vienna, Austria
  • Alan Dickson
    Professor of Biotechnology, University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Sarah  Harcum
    Professor in Bioengineering, Clemson University
  • Kelvin Lee
    Director of the Manufacturing USA National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing Biopharmaceuticals, University of Delaware
  • Seongkyu Yoon
    Professor of Chemical Engineering, University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Andrew Zydney
    Bayard D. Kunkle Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering, The Pennsylvania State University

Industrial Leadership