Skip to Main Content

Advisory Board

Imparting Wisdom, Support and Expertise

Advisory Board members

The Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences external advisory board is composed of professionals with expertise in areas represented by the college. The board meets twice annually, in the fall and spring semesters, and members are available for consultation throughout the year. 

Board members serve as ambassadors for the college and the university, provide industry, foundation and individual contacts to the college.

Bruce Arakelian '82Carolinas Healthcare Sysytem
Wendy Labate '96Genesis HealthCare
Sr. Vice President, Operations Northeast
Cathy Spinney '84, '06, '08Yankee Alliance
Senior Vice President, Business Development
Richard Lynch '87
Chair of the Advisory Board
Beacon Health Options
Executive Vice President
President, Northeast Region
David Stordy '90, '93American Senior Communities
Chief Operating Officer
Louis Coiro '82Tewksbury Physical Therapy
Donna Manning '85, '91, '11Boston Medical Center
Oncology Nurse
Maura Walsh '80HCA, Inc., Gulf Coast Division
President, Retired
Amy Hoey '88Lowell General Hospital
Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer
Todd Bazemore '94Kala Pharmaceuticals
Chief Operating Officer
Richard Juknavorian '98Centene Corporation
VP Product Strategy
Susan West LevineLowell Community Health Center
Chief Executive Officer
Edward Kittred, '67Professional Profiles Inc.,

Board members are either UMass Lowell alumni or professionals in the world of health care who have a strong interest in the College. These experts, along with our faculty, staff and students are committed to improving world health.

The Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences is very grateful to these board members for their wisdom, support and expertise in helping us achieve our mission to promote the health of individuals, families and populations.