Skip to Main Content
Male biomedical engineering student presents at a poster session

Administration

Francis College of Engineering Administration

List Of deans

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Joseph C. Hartman, Ph.D., P.E. Dean Joseph_Hartman@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-2576
Kavitha Chandra, D.Eng Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs Kavitha_Chandra@uml.edu Southwick 254 978-934-3356
James Sherwood, Ph.D., P.E. Associate Dean, Graduate Programs James_Sherwood@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-3313

Operations Staff

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Erin Caples Sr. Assistant to the Dean Erin_Caples@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-2572
Kelly Guy Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs and Outreach Kelly_Guy@uml.edu Southwick 254 978-934-2573
Sokny Alyana Long Program Coordinator, Graduate Programs Sokny_Long@uml.edu Southwick 254 978-934-3255
Linda Barrington Coordinator, Service Learning Programs Linda_Barrington@uml.edu Southwick 256 978-934-2627
Christopher Corrente Academic Adviser Christopher_Corrente@uml.edu Southwick 254 978-934-5335
Kelley Lawson Academic Adviser Kelley_Lawson@uml.edu Southwick 254 978-934-5334
Matthew McSwain Sr. Technical Program Manager Matthew_McSwain@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-5191
Susan Pryputniewicz Technical Program Coordinator of Graduate Studies Susan_Pryputniewicz@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-2484
Sally Washburn Sr. Director of Development Sally_Washburn@uml.edu Charles Hoff Ctr. 978-934-4821

Lawrence Lin '90 Makerspace

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
John Mulligan Lab Manager, Lin Makerspace John_Mulligan@uml.edu Falmouth 102 617-308-4908
Robyn Goodner Assistant Lab Manager, Lin Makerspace Robyn_Goodner@uml.edu Falmouth 102

Program Administration


Biomedical Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Stephen McCarthy, Ph.D. Chair Stephen_Mccarthy@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-3417
Susan Pryputniewicz Coordinator, BMEBT Susan_Pryputniewicz@uml.edu Southwick 250 978-934-2484

Chemical Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Alfred Donatelli, PhD. Chair Alfred_Donatelli@uml.edu Southwick 326 978-934-3156
Eric Maase, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs Eric_Maase@uml.edu Southwick 326 978-934-3878
Zhiyong Gu, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Graduate Programs Zhiyong_Gu@uml.edu Southwick 326 978-934-3540
Sukesh Aghara, Ph.D. Director, Nuclear Engineering Option Sukesh_Aghara@uml.edu Southwick 326 978-934-3115
Penny Donoghue Department Coordinator Pamela_Donoghue@uml.edu Southwick 326 978-934-3171

Civil Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Pradeep Kurup, Ph.D., P.E. Chair Pradeep_Kurup@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2278
Edward Hajduk, Ph.D., P.E. Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs Edward_Hajduk@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2621
John Ting, Ph.D., P.E. Associate Chair, Master's Programs John_Ting@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2230
Tzuyang Yu, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Doctoral Program Tzuyang_Yu@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2288
Deb Campagna Department Assistant Debra_Campagna@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2279

Electrical and Computer Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Martin Margala, Ph.D. Chair Martin_Margala@uml.edu Ball 301 978-934-2986
Jay Weitzen, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs Jay_Weitzen@uml.edu Ball 301 978-934-3315
Xeujun Lu, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Master's Programs Xeujun_Lu@uml.edu Ball 301 978-934-3359
Alkim Akyurtlu, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Doctoral Program Alkim_Akyurtlu@uml.edu Ball 301 978-934-3336
Yan Luo, Ph.D. Coordinator, Robotics Minor Yan_Luo@uml.edu Ball 301 978-934-2592
Ruth Dubey-Leduc Department Coordinator Ruth_Dubeyleduc@uml.edu Ball 301 978-934-3306

Environmental Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Clifford Bruell, Ph.D. Sr. Director Clifford_Bruell@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2284
Xiaoqi (Jackie) Zhang, Ph.D. Coordinator, Graduate Program Xiaoqi_Zhang@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2287
Deb Campagna Department Assistant Debra_Campagna@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2279

Energy Engineering (M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Walter Thomas, Ph.D. Director, Renewable Energy Program (M.S., Ph.D.) Walter_Thomas@uml.edu Kitson 210 978-934-5276
Juan Pablo Trelles, Ph.D. Coordinator, Energy Engineering Minor Juan_Trelles@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-4973
Sukesh Aghara, Ph.D. Director, Nuclear Engineering Program (Minor, M.S. Ph.D.) Sukesh_Aghara@uml.edu Southwick 326 978-934-3115

Engineering Management (M.S.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Sammy Shina, Ph.D. Director Sammy_Shina@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-2590

Engineering Technology (B.S.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Glenn Sundberg, Ph.D. Director Glenn_Sundberg@uml.edu Kitson 201 978-934-2591
Gary Howe Coordinator, Electronics Engineering Technology Program Gary_Howe@uml.edu Falmouth 108 978-934-2279
Amy Allen Department Coordinator Amy_Allen@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-5314

Mechanical Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
Christopher Niezrecki, Ph.D. Chair Christopher_Niezrecki@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-2963
Jennifer Gorczyca, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs Jennifer_Gorczyca@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-3316
Walter Thomas, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Master's Programs Walter_Thomas@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-5276
Hongwei Sun, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Doctoral Program Hongwei_Sun@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-4391
Ioannis Raptis, Ph.D. Coordinator, Robotics Minor Ioannis_Raptis@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-4000
Jacqueline Paradise Department Assistant Jacqueline_Paradise@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-2979
Amy Allen Department Coordinator Amy_Allen@uml.edu Falmouth 305 978-934-5314

Plastics Engineering (B.S., M.S., Ph.D.)

Name Title E-mail Office Contact
David Kazmer, Ph.D.,P.E. Chair David_Kazmer@uml.edu Ball 204 978-934-2962
Carol Barry, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Undergraduate Programs Carol_Barry@uml.edu Ball 204 978-934-3436
Bridgette Budhlall, Ph.D. Associate Chair, Graduate Programs Bridgette_Budhlall@uml.edu Ball 204 978-934-3414
Gail Sheehy Department Coordinator Gail_Sheehy@uml.edu Ball 204 978-934-3423