Who is on the STARs Team?

STARs Team Graphic

The following areas are represented in the STARS Team with different levels of responsibility within the team. You will note that most areas have two staff members on the team -- one is the primary member and the other is the secondary member. If you have a question or concern, please complete the Reporting Form. If you want to connect with a person, please contact Annie Ciaraldi or Kate Legee below.

Co-Chairs of the STARs Team

Annie CiaraldiAssociate Dean of Student Affairs978-934-2104Annie_Ciaraldi@uml.edu
Kate LegeeDirector, Student Conduct978-934-5328Kate_Legee@uml.edu


  • Michael Couglin, Student Conduct
  • Joseph Argueta, Student Conduct
  • Deborah Edelman-Blank, Counseling Services
  • Patrick Hagan, Counseling Services
  • Lauren Tornatore, Disability Services
  • Brandon Drake, Disability Services
  • Diana Walker-Moyer, Health Services
  • Sharon Cole, Health Services
  • Melissa Wall, Student Mental Health and Wellness
  • Jim Whitaker, Residence Life
  • Francine Coston, Multicultural Affairs
  • Sal Mazzone, International Student and Scholars Office
  • Emily Fritz, International Student and Scholars Office
  • Tara Krch, The Solution Center
  • George Thompson, Advising and Outreach
  • Justin Gerstenfield, College Based Professional Advising
  • Ron Dickerson, UML Police
  • Melissa Mullen, UML Police
  • Kevin Conley, Emergency Preparedness & EMS