Computer Science Industrial Advisory Board Members

The Industrial Advisory Board is comprised of professionals who advise the Computer Science department on curriculum design and university-industry relationships. The Board meets bi-annually and as needed.
Bob Donald
Board Chair
Computer Science
Senior Manager, Development, SAS
Tom Burke
MBA '80 
Fairleigh Dickinson Univ.
VP, Global Business Services, Thermofisher Scientific  (Retired in '07)
Dr. Jill L. Drury, Sc.D. 
UMass Lowell CS '02
Researcher, Mitre Corp.
Suzanne Forsberg
UMass Lowell Math/CS '83
Senior Engineering Manager, Red Hat
Daniel Grecoe
UMass Lowell CS '00
Principal Software Engineer, Nokia
Sheila Hanrahan
UMass Lowell MS CS '88 
Engineering Director, Symantec 
Eric J. Helliwell
Board Chair '08-'12
UMass Lowell CS '88
Independent Software Consultant
Jamie Kenny
UMass Lowell Math 95', CS '00
Director of Software Engineering, Mercury Computer Systems, Inc. 
Michael Opre
Management '85
President, OSI Technical Staffing Firm
Dr. Himanshu Sinha, Ph.D. 
Boston Univ. CS
Consulting Engineer, Avid Technologies 

UMass Lowell Computer Science Board Members

Prof. Jie (Jed) WangPh.D.
Boston Univ. '91   
Prof. Emeritus Jesse M. HeinesEd.D.
Boston Univ. '79 
Assoc. Prof. Byung KimPh.D. 
UMass Amherst
Undergraduate Coordinator
Prof. Fred MartinPh.D. 
MIT '94
Associate Dean of Sciences
Assoc. Prof. William F. Moloney
UMass Lowell M.S. '73  
Coordinator, MSIT Program