This committee shall deal with such areas as presiding over undergraduate academic policy, admissions, approving new majors and minors, and ensuring the availability of courses with wide university impact. Degree programs offered by Graduate, Online & Professional Studies shall be within the purview of this committee.

Academic Year 2022 - 2023

Meeting Dates (Tuesdays at 2 p.m.)

  • September 13 - Alumni Hall 102 
  • October 18 - Alumni Hall 102 
  • November 15 - Alumni Hall 102 
  • December 13 - Alumni Hall 102
  • February 24 - Alumni Hall 102
  • March 14 - Alumni Hall 102
  • April 11 - Alumni Hall 102

Items to be placed on the agenda are to be e-mailed directly to by Monday the week before the meeting. If the Monday deadline falls on a holiday, please submit by the Friday before that.

Committee Membership

Kennedy College of Sciences

  • Carol Myers, Biology
  • Arthur (Art) Mittler, Physics 

Francis College of Engineering

  • Michael Geiger, Electrical and Computer Engineering *
  • Jesus Reyes-Blanco, Mechanical Engineering

Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Pavel Romaniko, Art and Design
  • Mary Gormley, English

Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences

  • Mary Kate Keyes, Biomedical & Nutritional Sciences

Manning School of Business

  • Mark (YiCheon) Yim, Marekting, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Fall 2022
  • Peter Tashman, Management, Spring 2023

Student Government, Undergraduate

  • TBD

Core Curriculum Coordinator (non-voting)

  • Michelle Hunt, Biomedical & Nutritional Sciences

Faculty Senate President (ex officio)

  • Kevin Petersen, English 

Representatives of the Administration (non-voting)

  • Julie Nash (Provost’s Office)
  • Mai Nguyen (Registrar’s Office)

*Denotes Committee Chair