Skip to Main Content

UMass Lowell scales back Fall 2020 plan to minimize students, employees on campus. View the plan for more info.

Biomanufacturing Summit

Hosted by the Biomanufacturing Science and Technology Consortium (BSTC), Massachusetts BioManufacturing Center (MBMC) and UMass Lowell.

Who will be participating?

Biomanufacturing Summit 2018 will mark the seventh annual event of the Biomanufacturing Science and Technology Consortium. Expected summit participants are scientists and engineers from bio-pharmaceutical manufacturers, technology/system providers, raw material suppliers and agencies in the areas of development, manufacturing, and engineering. We hope professionals and leaders of biopharmaceutical industry will be able to get together and talk about future biomanufacturing challenges and breakthrough technology. It will also be a great chance to network with professionals from major bio-pharmaceutical manufacturers and various technology providers such as Biogen IDEC, Genzyme, Pfizer, Momenta, MilliporeSigma, BMS, GE, SAFC and many more.

Session Chairs:

  • Hyunmin Yi, PhD, Chemical Engineering Professor, Tufts University
  • Igor Kaltashov, PhD, Chemistry Professor, UMass Amherst
  • Emmanuel Tzanalakis, Associate Professor, Tufts University

Summit Scientific and Organizing Committee:

  • Rajesh Beri, Head, Mammalian Manufacturing R&D, Lonza Biologics, Portmouth, NH
  • Thomas Ryll, VP, Immunogen
  • Jack Prior, Sr. Director, Global MS&T, Sanofi
  • John Ruesch, Sr. Director of Technology Development, Biogen
  • Anurag Khetan, Site Director, BMS
  • Seongkyu Yoon, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Carl Lawton, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Hyunmin Yi, Associate Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Tufts University
  • Sadettin Ozturk, PhD, Mass Biologics, Head of Development and Analytical Technology
  • Dongming Xie, Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Michael S. Tith, Director of Advancement, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell
  • Arlene R. Parquette, Director of Innovation Institute, Univ. of Massachusetts Lowell

Organizing Staff:

  • Namjoon Kim, University of Massachusetts Lowell