Skip to Main Content

Industrial Advisory Board

Computer Science Industrial Advisory Board Members

The Industrial Advisory Board is comprised of professionals who advise the Computer Science department on curriculum design and university-industry relationships. The Board meets bi-annually and as needed.

  • Bob Donald
    Board Chair
    Computer Science
    Senior Manager, Development 
  • Tom Burke
    MBA '80 
    Fairleigh Dickinson Univ.
    VP, Global Business Services 
    Thermofisher Scientific 
    (Retired in '07)
  • Dr. Jill L. Drury
    UMass Lowell CS '02
    Mitre Corp.
  • Suzanne Forsberg
    UMass Lowell Math/CS '83
    Senior Engineering Manager, Red Hat
  • Daniel Grecoe
    UMass Lowell CS '00
    Principal Software Engineer, Nokia
  • Sheila Hanrahan
    UMass Lowell MS CS '88 
    Engineering Director, Symantec 
  • Eric J. Helliwell
    Board Chair '08-'12
    UMass Lowell CS '88
    Independent Software Consultant
  • Jamie Kenny
    Director of Software Engineering
    Mercury Computer Systems, Inc.
    UMass Lowell Math 95'
    UMass Lowell CS 00'
  • Michael Opre
    Management '85
    OSI Technical Staffing Firm
  • Dr. Himanshu Sinha
    Boston Univ. CS
    Consulting Engineer 
    Avid Technologies

UMass Lowell Computer Science Board Members