Skip to Main Content

Academic Deans and Department Chairs

KENNEDY COLLEGE OF SCIENCES

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Noureddine Melikechi Dean
978-934-3840 Noureddine_Melikechi@uml.edu
Stephen Norton Assistant Dean
978-934-3844 Stephen_Norton@uml.edu
Matthew Nugent Associate Dean for Research, Innovation and Partnerships Biological Sciences 978-934-2888 Matthew_Nugent@uml.edu
Fred Martin Associate Dean for Student Success
978-934-1964 Fred_Martin@uml.edu
Michael Graves Interim Department Chairperson Biological Sciences 978-934-2887 Michael_Graves@uml.edu
David Ryan Department Chairperson Chemistry 978-934-3698 David_Ryan@uml.edu
Haim Levkowitz Department Chairperson Computer Science 978-934-3654 Haim_Levkowitz@uml.edu
Daniel Obrist Department Chairperson Environmental, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences 978-934-3988 Daniel_Obrist@uml.edu
Daniel Klain Department Chairperson Mathematical Science 978-934-4474 Daniel_Klain@uml.edu
Robert Giles Department Chairperson Physics & Applied Physics 978-934-3779 Robert_Giles@uml.edu

COLLEGE OF FINE ARTS, HUMANITIES & SOCIAL SCIENCES

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Luis Falcon Dean
978-934-3843 Luis_Falcon@uml.edu
Bridget Marshall Associate Dean, Undergraduate Students
978-934-4179 Bridget_Marshall@uml.edu
Andrew Harris Special Assistant to the Dean, Research
978-934-3978 Andrew_Harris@uml.edu
David Kingsley Special Assistant to the Dean, Graduate Education
978-934-2755 David_Kingsley@uml.edu
Francis Talty Assistant Dean
978-934-4328 Francis_Talty@uml.edu
Ellen Wetmore Acting Department Chairperson Art & Design 978-934-3468 Ellen_Wetmore@uml.edu
Maria Matz Department Chairperson World Languages & Cultures 978-934-4364 Maria_Matz@uml.edu
Monica Galizzi Department Chairperson Economics 978-934-2790 Monica_Galizzi@uml.edu
Sue Kim Department Chairperson English 978-934-4408 Sue_Kim@uml.edu
Christopher Carlsmith Department Chairperson History 978-934-4277 Christopher_Carlsmith@uml.edu
Alan Williams Department Chairperson Music 978-934-3868 Alan_Williams@uml.edu
John Kaag Department Chairperson Philosophy 978-934-2548 John_Kaag@uml.edu
Ardeth Thawnghmung Department Chairperson Political Science 978-934-4238 Ardeth_Thawnghmung@uml.edu
Richard Serna Interim Department Chairperson Psychology 978-934-4385 Richard_Serna@uml.edu
Sheldon Zhang Department Chairperson Criminology & Justice Studies 978-934-4160 Sheldon_Zhang@uml.edu
Mignon Duffy Department Chairperson Sociology 978-934-4329 Mignon_Duffy@uml.edu

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Eleanor Abrams Dean
978-934-4355 Eleanor_Abrams@uml.edu
Michaela Wyman Colombo Department Chairperson Curriculum & Instruction 978-934-4610 Michaela_WymanColombo@uml.edu

FRANCIS COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Joseph Hartman Dean
978-934-2576 Joseph_Hartman@uml.edu
James Sherwood Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
978-934-3313 James_Sherwood@uml.edu
Kavitha Chandra Associate Dean of Undergraduate Affairs
978-934-3356 Kavitha_Chandra@uml.edu
Alfred Donatelli Department Chairperson Chemical & Energy Engineering 978-934-3171 Alfred_Donatelli@uml.edu
Pradeep Kurup Department Chairperson Civil and Environmental Engineering 978-934-2278 Pradeep_Kurup@uml.edu
Edward Hajduk Associate Chair, Undergraduate Program Civil and Environmental Engineering 978-934-2621 Edward_Hajduk@uml.edu
John Ting Associate Chair, MS Program Civil and Environmental Engineering 978-934-2230 John_Ting@uml.edu
Tzuyang Yu Associate Chair, Ph.D. Program Civil and Environmental Engineering 978-934-2288 Tzuyang_Yu@uml.edu
Martin Margala Department Chairperson Electrical & Computer Engineering 978-934-2986 Martin_Margala@uml.edu
Christopher Niezrecki Department Chairperson Mechanical Engineering 978-934-2963 Christopher_Niezrecki@uml.edu
Jennifer Gorczyca Associate Chair for Undergraduate Program Mechanical Engineering 978-934-3316 Jennifer_Gorczyca@uml.edu
David Kazmer Department Chairperson Plastics Engineering 978-934-2962 David_Kazmer@uml.edu

ZUCKERBERG COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Shortie McKinney Dean
978-934-4460 Shortie_McKinney@uml.edu
Deirdra Murphy Associate Dean
978-934-4533 Deirdra_Murphy@uml.edu
Pauline Ladebauche Assistant Dean
978-934-4419 Pauline_Ladebauche@uml.edu
Dhimiter Bello Director of Research and Graduate Studies Biomedical and Nutritional Science 978-934-3273 Dhimiter_Bello@uml.edu
Nancy Goodyear Interim Department Chairperson Biomedical and Nutritional Science 978-934-4427 Nancy_Goodyear@uml.edu
Nicole Champagne Department Chairperson Public Health 978-934-4132 Nicole_Champagne@uml.edu
Erika Lewis Department Chairperson Physical Therapy 978-934-4405 Erika_Lewis@uml.edu

SOLOMONT SCHOOL OF NURSING

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Karen Devereaux Melillo Interim Dean
978-934-4417 Karen_Melillo@uml.edu
Lisa Abdallah Department Chairperson
978-934-4432 Lisa_Abdallah@uml.edu

MANNING SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
Sandra Richtermeyer Dean
978-934-2816 Sandra_Richtermeyer@uml.edu
Jennifer Percival Associate Dean
978-934-2825 Jennifer_Percival@uml.edu
Leticia Porter Assistant Dean
978-934-2853 Leticia_Porter@uml.edu
Khondkar Karim Department Chairperson Accounting 978-934-2831 Khondkar_Karim@uml.edu
Saira Latif Department Chairperson Finance 978-934-2763 Saira_Latif@uml.edu
Stuart Freedman Department Chairperson Management 978-934-2776 Stuart_Freedman@uml.edu
Yi Yang Department Chairperson Marketing, Entrepreneurship & Innovation 978-934-2813 Yi_Yang@uml.edu
Hongwei (Harry) Zhu Department Chairperson Operations and Information Systems 978-934-2585 Harry_Zhu@uml.edu

HONORS COLLEGE

Name Title Department Phone Email Address
James Canning Dean
978-934-3633 James_Canning@uml.edu