CollegeEducationSchool of Education
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanLuis Falcon, Ph.D.
820 Broadway
Luis_Falcon@uml.edu
978-934-4191
Faculty ChairJill Lohmeimer, Ph.D.
270c Coburn Hall
Jill_Lohmeier@uml.edu
978-934-4617
Curriculum & Instruction M.Ed.Patricia Fontaine, Ed.D.
O'Leary Library 5th Floor
Patricia_Fontaine@uml.edu
978-934-4633
Education Administration (K-12 Program) M.Ed. & Ed.S.
Urban Education Grad Certificate
Education Administration (Higher Education) M.Ed.A.J. Angulo, Ed.D.
240L Coburn Hall
Alex_Angulo@uml.edu
978-934-4615
Evaluation Education Ph.D.Jack Schneider, Ph.D.
240C Coburn Hall
Jack_Schneider@uml.edu
978-934-4677
Leadership in Education Ph.D.
Leadership and Schooling Ed.D.Phitsamay Uy, Ed.D.
240F Coburn Hall
Phitsamay_Uy@uml.edu
978-934-4612
Michelle Scribner-MacLean, Ed.D.
232 Coburn Hall
Michelle_Scribner@uml.edu
978-934-4672
Reading & language M.Ed. and Ed.S.Elizabeth Bifuh-Ambe, Ph.D.
207-E Coburn Hall
Elizabeth_Ambe@uml.edu
978-934-4606
Higher Education Administration ProgramCoburn Halledoffice@uml.edu
978-934-4600

FAHSSCollege of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Science
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
School of Criminology & Justice Studies
DeanLuis Falcon, Ph.D.
820 Broadway
Luis_Falcon@uml.edu
978-934-4191
Global StudiesAngelica Duran-Martinez
Dugan Hall 2nd Floor
Angelica_DuranMartinez@uml.edu
978-934-5132
HistoryChristoph Strobel
Dugan Hall, 106 D
Christoph_Strobel@uml.edu
978-934-2904
Music EducationElissa Johnson-Green, Ed.D.
Dugan Hall 318
Elissa_JohnsonGreen@uml.edu
978-934-3829
Peace & Conflict StudiesVanessa Gray, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall 205R
Vanessa_Gray@uml.edu
978-934-4256
Psychology - Community Social PsychologyAndrew Hostetler, Ph.D
Coburn Hall
Andrew_Hostetler@uml.edu
978-934-3979
Psychology - Applied Psychology and Prevention SciencesIvy Ho, Ph.D.
HSSB - 335
Ivy_Ho@uml.edu
978-934-3963
Psychology - Applied Behavior Analysis & Autism StudiesRocio Rosales, Ph.D.
Health and Social Sciences Building (HSSB) - 3rd Floor
Rocio_Rosales@uml.edu
978-934-4305
Rebecca Markovits, Ph.D., BCBA-D, LABA
Coburn Hall 320
Rebecca_Markovits@uml.edu
978-934-3074
Psychology - Autism - Behavioral
Intervention Certificates
Rebecca Markovits, Ph.D., BCBA-D, LABA
Coburn Hall 320
Rebecca_Markovits@uml.edu
978-934-3074
Public AdministrationAaron Smith-Walter, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall Second Floor
Aaron_SmithWalter@uml.edu
978-934-5229
Master of Arts in Criminal Justice and CriminologyWilson Palacios, Ph.D.
150 Wilder Street
Wilson_Palacios@uml.edu
978-934-6884
Security StudiesArie Perliger, Ph.D.
HSSB - 439
Arie_Perliger@uml.edu
978-934-4268
Criminal Justice Ph.D.Pauline Brennan, Ph.D.
HSSB 4th floor
Pauline_Brennan@uml.edu
978-934-4778

CHSZuckerberg College of Health Sciences
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanShortie McKinney, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall, 2nd Floor
Shortie_McKinney@uml.edu
978-934-4460
Biomedical & Nutritional SciencesTimothy E. Ford, Ph.D., Chair
Weed Hall, 302
Timothy_Ford@uml.edu
978-934-5313
Applied Biomedical SciencesSuzanne Moore
Weed Hall, 322A
Suzanne_Moore@uml.edu
978-934-6264
Health Informatics ManagementSandra Guy-VanAmburgh, MPA
O'Leary Library, 5th Floor
Sandra_GuyVanAmburgh@uml.edu
978-934-5437
Dan Berlowitz, MD, Ph.D.
Chair - O'Leary 5th Floor
Dan_Berlowitz@uml.edu
978-934-4532
Pharmaceutical Sciences - Ph.D. ProgramJonghan Kim, Ph.D
Weed Hall 220
Jonghan_Kim@uml.edu
978-934-3394
Pharmaceutical Sciences - Master's ProgramBrent Shell, Ph.D.
Weed Hall 216B
Brent_Shell@uml.edu
978-934-5863
Public HealthLeland Ackerson, Ph.D.
O'Leary Library, 5th Floor
Leland_Ackerson@uml.edu
978-934-3128
Public Health - MPH Dietetics OptionRenee Barrile
Dugan Hall - 1101
Renee_Barrille@uml.edu
978-934-4457
Public Health - Sc.D.Karyn Heavner, Ph.D.
O'Leary Library, 5th Floor
Karyn_Heavner@uml.edu
978-934-5821
Physical TherapyKeith Hallbourg, Ph.D.
Weed Hall, 220
Keith_Hallbourg@uml.edu
978-934-4402
Yi-Ning (Winnie) Wu Ph.D.
Chair
Health and Social Sciences Building - 383
YiNing_Wu@uml.edu
978-934-6456

NursingSolomont School of Nursing
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
NursingAinat Koren
Interim Ph.D. Director
HSSB - 2nd Floor
Ainat_Koren@uml.edu
978-934-4429
Susan Parker, DNP, APRN, GNP-BD, ACHPN
DNP Program Coordinator
HSSB - 293
Susan_Parker1@uml.edu
978-934-4685
Lisa Marchand-Ciriello, DNP, NP-C
HSSB - 3rd Floor
Lisa_MarchandCiriello@uml.edu
978-934-4462
Heidi Fantasia Collins, Ph.D., RN, WHNP-BC
Chair
HSSB 177
Heidi_Fantasia@uml.edu
978-934-4404

FCEFrancis College of Engineering
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanJames Sherwood, Ph.D.
Dean
Southwick Hall 250
James_Sherwood@uml.edu
978-934-2576
Biomedical EngineeringChiara Ghezzi, Ph.D.
Doctoral Program
Falmouth Hall, 301C
Chiara_Ghezzi@uml.edu
978-934-3278
Bryan Bucholz, Ph.D.
Chair
Falmouth Hall 3rd Floor
Bryan_Bucholz@uml.edu
978-934-3241
Chemical EngineeringZhiyong Gu, Ph.D.
Master's & Ph.D.
Southwick 328C
Zhiyong_Gu@uml.edu
978-934-3540
Sanjeev Manohar, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair
Southwick 328D
Sanjeev_Manohar@uml.edu
978-934-3156
Civil & Environmental
Engineering
John Ting, Sc.D.
Master's
Shah Hall 200S
John_Ting@uml.edu
978-934-2230
Sheree Pagsuyoin, Ph.D.
Doctoral Program
Shah Hall 210-G
Sheree_Pagsuyoin@uml.edu
978-934-5976
Pradeep Kurup, Ph.D
Chair
Shah Hall 2nd Floor
Pradeep_Kurup@uml.edu
978-934-2278
Electrical Engineering &
Computer Engineering
Joel Therrien, Ph.D.
Master's
Ball Hall 3rd Floor
Joel_Therrien@uml.edu
978-934-3324
Alkim Akyurtlu, Ph.D.
Ph.D.
Ball Hall 3rd Floor
Alkim_Akyurtlu@uml.edu
978-934-3336
Jay Weitzen
Chair
Ball Hall 3rd Floor
Jay_Weitzen@uml.edu
978-934-3315
Energy EngineeringJuan Pablo Trelles, Ph.D.
Renewable (solar) Energy
Dandeneau Hall 225
Juan_Trelles@uml.edu
978-934-4973
Sukesh Aghara, Ph.D.
Nuclear Energy
Southwick Hall 328r
Sukesh_Aghara@uml.edu
978-934-3115
Engineering ManagementBradley Mingels, MBA

Bradley_Mingels@uml.edu
781-724-2300
Environmental Studies
- Engineering
Xiaoqi (Jackie) Zhang, Ph.D.
Shah 2nd Floor
Jackie_Zhang@uml.edu
978-934-2287
Industrial EngineeringDavid Claudio, Ph.D.
Dandeneau Hall
David_Claudio@uml.edu
978-934-2977
Mechanical EngineeringFuqiang Liu, Ph.D.
Master's Program
Dandeneau Hall 203
Fuqiang_Liu@uml.edu
978-934-2927
Murat Inalpolat, Ph.D.
Doctoral Program
Dandeneau Hall 232
Murat_Inalpolat@uml.edu
978-934-2556
Christopher Hansen, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair
Christopher_Hansen@uml.edu
978-934-2932
Plastics EngineeringBridgette Budhlall, Ph.D.
Doctoral Programs
Ball 203 B
Bridgette_Budhlall@uml.edu
978-934-3414
Amy Peterson, Ph.D.
Master's Programs
Ball Hall 213
Amy_Peterson@uml.edu
978-934-2937
Carol Barry, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair
Ball Hall 204
Carol_Barry@uml.edu
978-934-3436

GSGraduate Studies
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology
(Inter-Campus)
Thomas A. Wilson, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall, 110T
Thomas_Wilson@uml.edu
978-934-4509
Erno Sajo, Ph.D.
Olney Hall, 1st Floor
Erno_Sajo@uml.edu
978-934-3228
Marine Science & Technology
(Inter-Campus)
David Ryan, Ph.D.
Olney 5th Floor
David_Ryan@uml.edu
978-934-3698

KCSKennedy College of Sciences
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanNoureddine Melikechi, Ph.D.
Olney Hall 504
Noureddine_Melikechi@uml.edu
978-934-2867
Biological SciencesRick Hochberg, Ph.D.
Applicant Advisor
Olsen Hall 609
Rick_Hochberg@uml.edu
978-934-2885
Jeffrey Moore, Ph.D.
Student Advisor
Olsen Hall 516
Jeffrey_Moore@uml.edu
978-934-5337
Michael Graves, Ph.D.
Interim Chair
Olsen Hall 6th Floor
Michael_Graves@uml.edu
978-934-2887
Chemistry -
Polymer Science
Ph.D. Programs
Kwok-Fan Chow, Ph.D.
Olney 5th Floor
KwokFan_Chow@uml.edu
978-934-4022
MS & Certificates
Suzanne Young, Ph.D.
Olney Hall, 5th Floor
Suzanne_Young@uml.edu
978-934-6649
David Ryan, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall 5th Floor
David_Ryan@uml.edu
978-934-3698
Computer ScienceCindy Chen, Ph.D.
Dandeneau Hall
Cindy_Chen@uml.edu
978-934-1968
Haim Levkowitz, Ph.D.
Chair
Dandeneau Hall
Haim_Levkowitz@uml.edu
978-934-3654
Environmental, Earth &
Atmospheric Sciences
Richard Gaschnig, Ph.D.
Olney Hall 301C
Richard_Gaschnig@uml.edu
978-934-3706
Daniel Obrist, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall Third Floor
Daniel_Obrist@uml.edu
978-934-3988
Information TechnologyWilliam Moloney
Dandeneau Hall
William_Moloney@uml.edu
978-934-3640
Mathematics & StatisticsHung Phan, Ph.D.
Olney Hall 428 K
Hung_Phan@uml.edu
978-934-6817
Tibor Beke, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall Fourth Floor
Tibor_Beke@uml.edu
978-934-2445
PhysicsViktor Podolskiy, Ph.D.
Olney Hall First Floor
Viktor_Podolskiy@uml.edu
978-934-3398
Robert Giles, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall First Floor
Robert_Giles@uml.edu
978-934-3780
Radiological Science
(Physics)
Mark Tries, Ph.D.
Olney Hall First Floor
Mark_Tries@uml.edu
978-934-3353
Robert Giles, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall First Floor
Robert_Giles@uml.edu
978-934-3780

MSBManning School of Business
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanSandra Richtermeyer, Ph.D.
Dean
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Sandra_Richtermeyer@uml.edu
978-934-2829
AccountingStefanie Tate, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Third Floor
Stefanie_Tate@uml.edu
978-934-2815
Khondkar Karim, Ph.D.
Chair
Pulichino Tong Business Center Third Floor
Khondkar_Karim@uml.edu
978-934-2831
Business Administration
MBA
Kathleen Hennessy
Coburn 170K
Kathleen_Hennessy@uml.edu
978-934-3752
Ryan Masson
Pulichino Tong Business Center - 2nd Floor
Ryan_Masson@uml.edu
978-934-2855
Business Administration Ph.D.Berk Talay, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Berk_Talay@uml.edu
978-934-2810
Business AnalyticsLuvai Motiwalla, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Fourth Floor
Luvai_Motiwalla@uml.edu
978-934-2754
FinanceRavi Jain, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Ravi_Jain@uml.edu
978-934-2854
Steven Freund, Ph.D.
Chair
Pasteur Hall 318
Steven_Freund@uml.edu
978-934-2064
Entrepreneurship
(MS E)
Michael Ciuchta, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Michael_Ciuchta@uml.edu
978-934-2993

GPGraduate Programs
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
Director of Graduate Student ServicesDeborah White
GPS Center - 241
839 Merrimack St.
Deborah_White@uml.edu
978-934-2173
Assistant Dean, Graduate Recruitment & AdmissionsShahram Haydari
GPS Center - 201
839 Merrimack St.
Shahram_Haydari@uml.edu
978-934-6546

GPSGraduate, Online & Professional Studies (GPS)
ProgramName & AddressPhone
Graduate, Online & Professional StudiesGraduate & Professional Studies Center
839 Merrimack St.
978-934-2467

ISSOInternational Students & Scholars Office (ISSO)
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
International Student & Scholars Office DirectorSal Mazzone
GPS Center
839 Merrimack St.
Sal_Mazzone@uml.edu
978-934-2316