Skip to Main Content

Graduate Coordinators


College of Education
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanLuis Falcon, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
820 Broadway
Luis_Falcon@uml.edu
978-934-4191
EducationStacy Szczesiul, Ed.D.
230 Coburn Hall
Stacy_Szczesiul@uml.edu
978-934-4633
Jack Schneider, Ph.D.
Ph.D Education
240C Coburn Hall
Jack_Schneider@uml.edu
978-934-4677
Patricia Fontaine, Ed.D.
Master's & Licensure
240A Coburn Hall
Patricia_Fontaine@uml.edu
978-934-4633
A.J. Angulo, Ed.D.
M.Ed Higher Education
240L Coburn Hall
Alex_Angulo@uml.edu
978-934-4615
Lizzie Casanave. Ed.S
124 Coburn Hall
Lizzie_Casanave@uml.edu
978-934-4604
James Nehring, Ph.D.
Faculty Chair
270B Coburn Hall
978-934-4619
James_Nehring@uml.edu
978-934-4619
Higher Education Administration Program
Coburn Hall
edoffice@uml.edu
978-934-4600

College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Science
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanLuis Falcon, Ph.D.
820 Broadway
Luis_Falcon@uml.edu
978-934-4191
Applied Behavior Analysis & Autism StudiesRebecca Markovits, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall - 1st Floor
Rebecca_Markovits@uml.edu
978-934-4205
Autism - Behavioral
Intervention Certificates
Rebecca Markovits, Ph.D.
Health and Social Sciences Building (HSSB) - 300
Rebecca_Markovits@uml.edu
978-934-2370
Criminal JusticeWilson Palacios, Ph.D.
Master's Program
150 Wilder Street
Wilson_Palacios@uml.edu
978-934-6884
Pauline Brennan, Ph.D
Doctoral Program
HSSB
Pauline_Brennan@uml.edu
978-934-4778
Global StudiesJenifer Whitten-Woodring, Ph.D
Dugan Second Floor
Jenifer_WhittenWoodring@uml.edu
978-934-4242
HistoryRobert Forrant, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall, 106 D
Robert_Forrant@uml.edu
978-934-4263
MusicElissa Johnson-Green, Ed.D.
Music Education
Dugan Hall 318
Elissa_JohnsonGreen@uml.edu
978-934-3829
Peace & Conflict StudiesArdeth Thawnghmng, Ph.D.
Dugan 2nd Floor
Ardeth_Thawnghmng@uml.edu
978-934-4238
PsychologyJason Lawrence, Ph.D.
Community Psychology
HSSB - 383
Jason_Lawrence@uml.edu
978-934-3970
Jana Sladkova, Ph.D.
Community Psychology
HSSB - 3rd Floor
Jana_Sladkova@uml.edu
978-934-3145
Ivy Ho, Ph.D.
Doctoral Program
HSSB - 335
Ivy_Ho@uml.edu
978-934-3963
Lisa Geraci, Ph.D.
Chair
HSSB-315
Lisa_Geraci@uml.edu
978-934-3955
Public AdministrationThomas Pineros-Shields, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall Second Floor
Thomas_PinerosShields@uml.edu
978-934-2169
Security StudiesArie Perliger, Ph.D.
HSSB - 439
Arie_Perliger@uml.edu
978-934-4268

Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanShortie McKinney, Ph.D.
Dugan Hall, 2nd Floor
Shortie_McKinney@uml.edu
978-934-4460
Biomedical & Nutritional SciencesGarry Handelman, Ph.D.
Chair - Weed Hall Hall 1st Floor
Garry_Handelman@uml.edu
978-934-4503
Clinical LaboratorySuzanne Moore, D.V.M.
Weed Hall Hall, 322A
Suzanne_Moore@uml.edu
978-934-6264
Tom Wilson, Ph.D.
Weed Hall Hall 1st Floor
Thomas_Wilson@uml.edu
978-934-4509
Health Informatics ManagementSandra Guy-VanAmburgh, MPA
O'Leary Library, 5th Floor
Sandra_GuyVanAmburgh@uml.edu
978-934-5437
Dan Berlowitz, MD, Ph.D.
Chair - O'Leary 5th Floor
Dan_Berlowitz@uml.edu
978-934-4532
Pharmaceutical SciencesBrenda Geiger, Ph.D.
Master's - Weed Hall 1st Floor
Brenda_Geiger@uml.edu
978-934-4363
Jonghan Kim, Ph.D.
Doctoral - Weed Hall Hall 1st Floor
Jonghan_Kim@uml.edu
978-934-3394
Public HealthLeland Ackerson, Ph.D.
O'Leary Library, 5th Floor
Leland_Ackerson@uml.edu
978-934-3128
Dan Berlowitz, MD, Ph.D.
Chair - O'Leary 5th Floor
Dan_Berlowitz@uml.edu
978-934-4532
Physical TherapyKeith Hallbourg, Ph.D.
Weed Hall 220
Keith_Hallbourg@uml.edu
978-934-4402
Erik E. Swartz, Ph.D., ATC, FNATA
Chair
Weed Hall 202
Erik_Swartz@uml.edu
978-934-4292

Solomont School of Nursing
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
NursingAinat Koren
Interim Ph.D. Director
HSSB - 2nd Floor
Ainat_Koren@uml.edu
978-934-4429
Susan Parker, DNP, APRN, GNP-BD, ACHPN
DNP Program Coordinator
HSSB - 293
Susan_Parker@uml.edu
978-934-4685
Lisa Marchand-Ciriello, DNP, NP-C
HSSB - 3rd Floor
Lisa_MarchandCiriello@uml.edu
978-934-4462
Heidi Fantasia Collins, Ph.D., RN, WHNP-BC
Chair
HSSB 177
Heidi_Fantasia@uml.edu
978-934-4404

Francis College of Engineering
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanJames Sherwood, Ph.D.
Dean
Southwick Hall 250
James_Sherwood@uml.edu
978-934-2576
Biomedical EngineeringBryan Buchholz, Ph.D
Chair
Falmouth Hall, 3rd Floor
Bryan_Buchholz@uml.edu
978-934-3241
Chemical EngineeringZhiyong Gu, Ph.D.
Master's & Ph.D.
Perry Hall 310
Zhiyong_Gu@uml.edu
978-934-3540
Civil & Environmental
Engineering
John Ting, Sc.D.
Master's
Kitson Hall 200S
John_Ting@uml.edu
978-934-2230
TzuYang Yu, Ph.D.
Ph.D.
Kitson Hall 200-T
TzuYang_Yu@uml.edu
978-934-2288
Pradeep Kurup, Ph.D
Chair
Kitson Hall 2nd Floor
Pradeep_Kurup@uml.edu
978-934-2278
Electrical Engineering &
Computer Engineering
Xuejun Lu, Ph.D.
Master's
Ball Hall 3rd Floor
Xuejun_Lu@uml.edu
978-934-3359
Alkim Akyurtlu, Ph.D.
Ph.D.
Ball Hall 3rd Floor
Alkim_Akyurtlu@uml.edu
978-934-3336
Martin Margala, Ph.D.
Chair
Ball Hall 3rd Floor
Martin_Margala@uml.edu
978-934-2986
Energy EngineeringWalter Thomas, Ph.D.
Solar
Dandeneau Hall
Walter_Thomas@uml.edu
978-934-5276
Sukesh Aghara, Ph.D.
Nuclear
Southwick Hall 3rd Floor
Sukesh_Aghara@uml.edu
978-934-3115
Engineering ManagementSammy Shina, Ph.D.
Dandeneau Hall
Sammy_Shina@uml.edu
978-934-2590
Environmental Studies
- Engineering
Xiaoqi (Jackie) Zhang, Ph.D.
Kitson 2nd Floor
Jackie_Zhang@uml.edu
978-934-2287
Industrial EngineeringLawrence Thompson, Ph.D.
Dandeneau Hall - 203
Lawrence_Thompson@uml.edu
978-934-2992
Mechanical EngineeringWalter Thomas, Ph.D.
Dandeneau Hall
Walter_Thomas@uml.edu
978-934-5276
Murat Inalpolat, Ph.D
Dandeneau Hall 216
Murat_Inalpolat@uml.edu
978-934-2556
Christopher Niezrecki, Ph.D.
Chair
Dandeneau hall
Christopher_Niezrecki@uml.edu
978-934-2963
Plastics EngineeringBridgette Budhlall, Ph.D.
Ph.D. Programs
Ball 203 B
Bridgette_Budhlall@uml.edu
978-934-3414
Amy Peterson, Ph.D.
Master's Programs
Ball Hall 2nd Floor
Amy_Peterson@uml.edu
978-934-2937
Carol Barry, Ph.D.
Chair
Ball Hall 2nd Floor
Carol_Barry@uml.edu
978-934-3436

Graduate Studies
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology
(Inter-Campus)
Susan Pryputniewicz, MS
Southwick 250
Susan_Pryputniewicz@uml.edu
978-934-2484
Bryan Buchholz, Ph.D
Chair
Falmouth Hall, 3rd Floor
Bryan_Buchholz@uml.edu
978-934-3241
Marine Science & Technology
(Inter-Campus)
David Ryan, Ph.D.
Olney 5th Floor
David_Ryan@uml.edu
978-934-3698

Kennedy College of Sciences
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanNoureddine Melikechi, Ph.D.
Olney Hall 504
Noureddine_Melikechi@uml.edu
978-934-2867
Biological SciencesRick Hochberg, Ph.D.
Applicant Advisor
Olsen Hall 609
Rick_Hochberg@uml.edu
978-934-2885
Jeffrey Moore, Ph.D.
Student Advisor
Olsen Hall 516
Jeffrey_Moore@uml.edu
978-934-5337
Michael Graves, Ph.D.
Interim Chair
Olsen Hall 6th Floor
Michael_Graves@uml.edu
978-934-2887
Chemistry -
Polymer Science
Matthew Gage, Ph.D.
Olney Hall Hall, Fourth Floor
Matthew_Gage@uml.edu
978-934-3683
David Ryan, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall 5th Floor
David_Ryan@uml.edu
978-934-3698
Computer ScienceCindy Chen, Ph.D.
Dandeneau Hall
Cindy_Chen@uml.edu
978-934-1968
Haim Levkowitz, Ph.D.
Chair
Dandeneau Hall
Haim_Levkowitz@uml.edu
978-934-3654
Earth, Environmental &
Atmospheric Sciences
Richard Gashnig, Ph.D.
Olney Hall 301C
Richard_Gashnig@uml.edu
978-934-3706
Daniel Obrist, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall Third Floor
Daniel_Obrist@uml.edu
978-934-3988
Information TechnologyWilliam Moloney
Dandeneau Hall
William_Moloney@uml.edu
978-934-3640
Mathematical SciencesHung Phan, Ph.D.
Olney Hall 428 K
Hung_Phan@uml.edu
978-934-6817
Tibor Beke, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall Fourth Floor
Tibor_Beke@uml.edu
978-934-2445
PhysicsViktor Podolskiy, Ph.D.
Olney Hall First Floor
Viktor_Podolskiy@uml.edu
978-934-3398
Robert Giles, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall First Floor
Robert_Giles@uml.edu
978-934-3780
Radiological Science
(Physics)
Mark Tries, Ph.D.
Olney Hall First Floor
Mark_Tries@uml.edu
978-934-3353
Robert Giles, Ph.D.
Chair
Olney Hall First Floor
Robert_Giles@uml.edu
978-934-3780

Manning School of Business
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
DeanSandra Richtermeyer, Ph.D.
Dean
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Sandra_Richtermeyer@uml.edu
978-934-2829
AccountingStefanie Tate, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Third Floor
Stefanie_Tate@uml.edu
978-934-2815
Khondkar Karim, Ph.D.
Chair
Pulichino Tong Business Center Third Floor
Khondkar_Karim@uml.edu
978-934-2831
Business Administration
MBA
Leticia Porter
Assistant Dean
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Leticia_Porter@uml.edu
978-934-2853
Ryan Masson
Pulichino Tong Business Center - 2nd Floor
Ryan_Masson@uml.edu
978-934-2855
Business Administration Ph.D.Jennifer Percival, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Jennifer_Percival@uml.edu
978-934-2825
Business AnalyticsThomas Sloan, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Fourth Floor
Thomas_Sloan@uml.edu
978-934-2857
FinanceChan Wung Kim, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
ChanWung_Kim@uml.edu
978-934-2516
Saira Latif, Ph.D.
Chair - Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Saira_Latif@uml.edu
978-934-2763
Entrepreneurship
(MS E)
Michael Ciuchta, Ph.D.
Pulichino Tong Business Center Second Floor
Michael_Ciuchta@uml.edu
978-934-2993

Graduate Programs
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
Director of Graduate Student ServicesDeborah White
GPS Center - 241
839 Merrimack St.
Deborah_White@uml.edu
978-934-2173
Assistant Dean, Graduate Recruitment & AdmissionsShahram Haydari
GPS Center - 201
839 Merrimack St.
Shahram_Haydari@uml.edu
978-934-6546

Graduate, Online & Professional Studies
ProgramName & AddressPhone
Graduate, Online & Professional StudiesGraduate & Professional Studies Center
839 Merrimack St.
978-934-2467

International Students & Scholars Office
ProgramName & AddressEmail & Phone
International Student & Scholars Office DirectorSal Mazzone
GPS Center
839 Merrimack St.
Sal_Mazzone@uml.edu
978-934-2316