Skip to Main Content

Faculty Senate

Undergraduate Policy Committee (UPC)

This committee shall include among its members one faculty member from each college with an undergraduate program and non-voting appointees of the administration. This committee shall deal with such areas as presiding over undergraduate academic policy, admissions, approving new majors and minors, and ensuring the availability of courses with wide university impact. Degree programs offered by continuing education shall be within the purview of this committee.

The members of the Undergraduate Policy Committee (UPC) for Fall 2017, Spring 2018 academic year are: (revised August 30, 2017).

  • Andre DiFilippo **
  • Marie Frank
  • Huiqi (Vicky) Gan
  • Brenda Geiger
  • Michael Geiger *
  • Jennifer Gorczyca *
  • Anita Greenwood
  • Cathy Levey *
  • Arthur Mittler *
  • Melissa Pennell *
  • Kevin Petersen *
  • Carole Salmon
  • Laurie Soroken
  • Peter Tashman *
  • Lori Weeden

The (*) denotes that the UPC member is also a Senator.

The (**) denotes student at large member.

Michael Graves (ex officio -- President of Faculty Senate)

Non-voting appointees of the administration:

  • Julie Nash
  • Mai Nguyen
  • Sheila Riley-Callahan