Skip to Main Content

Faculty Senate

Graduate Policy & Affairs Committee (GPAC)

This committee shall have responsibility for all graduate programs and policies, including procedures for the review and monitoring of graduate programs.  In addition this committee is responsible for the adjudication of individual appears.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019 - 2020

Meeting Dates (Mondays at 3:00 PM in Alumni Hall):

Fall Semester

  • September 23, 2019
  • October 21, 2019 
  • November 18, 2019
  • December 12, 2019

Spring Semester

  • February 18, 2020 (Tuesday due to President’s day)
  • March 23, 2020
  • April 22, 2020 (Wednesday due to Patriot’s day)

Committee Membership:

Kennedy College of Sciences

  • Nicolai Konow, Biological Sciences
  • Farhad Pourkamali, Computer Science

Francis College of Engineering

  • Bryan Buchholz, Biomedical Engineering *
  • Siavash Pakdelian, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Rocio Rosales, Psychology 
  • Brandon Vaccaro, Music

Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences

  • Edgar Torres, Physical Therapy and Kinesiology

Manning School of Business

  • Beth Humberd, Management

College of Education

  • Stacy Szczesiul, Education

Student Government, Graduate

  • TBD

Faculty Senate President (ex officio)

  • Michael Graves, Biological Sciences

Representatives of the Administration (non-voting)

  • Mai Nguyen (Registrar’s Office)
  • Steven Tello (Provost’s Office)
  • Deborah White (Graduate Studies)

*Denotes Committee Chair