Skip to Main Content

Core Curriculum Committee

Core Curriculum Committee

This committee is a sub-committee of the Undergraduate Policy Committee (UPC).  This committee shall deal with such areas as reviewing new interdisciplinary or cross-disciplinary courses for inclusion as fulfilling Breadth-of-Knowledge requirements, reviewing courses for requested ELO designation, the periodic review of approved syllabi to ensure that outcomes continue to be addressed and appointing sub-committees to review courses in each of the ELO and Breadth-of-Knowledge disciplinary areas.

 ACADEMIC YEAR 2019 - 2020

 Meeting Dates: TBD

 Committee Membership

 Kennedy College of Sciences

  • Peter Bender, Physics
  • Kenneth Levasseur, Mathematics
Francis College of Engineering
  • Maureen Howley, Chemical Engineering
  • TBD
Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Alice Frye, Psychology
  • Rebecca Markovits, Psychology
  • Jennifer Cadero-Gillette, World Languages and Cultures
  • Kevin Petersen, English *
  • Brandon Vaccaro, Music
Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences
  • Rebecca Foco, Public Health
  • Michelle Hunt, Biomedical and Nutritional Sciences

 Manning School of Business

  • Tao Gao, Marketing, Entrepreneurship and Innovation
  • Jingrong Lin, Accounting

 College of Education

  •  Patricia Fontaine, Educatio
Student Government, Undergraduate
  •  TBD

Undergraduate Policy Committee (UPC) Chairperson (ex officio)

  •  Arthur Mittler, Physics

 Faculty Senate President (ex officio)

  • Michael Graves, Biological Sciences
Director of Curriculum Assessment and Accreditation (non-voting)
  •  Paula Haines

  *Denotes Committee Chair