Skip to Main Content

Industrial Advisory Boards

Partners for Engineering Progress

The Industrial Advisory Board is composed of a group of successful engineering executives, many of whom are UMass Lowell alumni. Its primary purpose is to provide feedback and direction to the dean and the faculty in the college. Annual strategic plans and priorities are reviewed on a regular basis as are opportunities and challenges facing the college. The members of the Advisory Board also take an active role in curriculum review and other student and professional activities within the college.

Francis College of Engineering Industrial Advisory Board
Cindy Conde '87, '90, Board Co-ChairMark Saab '81, '13(H), Board Co-Chair
Joseph Albanese '84, Commodore BuildersLarry Acquarulo ’81, Foster Corporation
Lisa Aucoin, BAE SystemsLisa Brothers '88, Nitsch Engineering
Jim Connors '79, New BalanceMark Dyment ’86, YMC
William (Bill) Geary '80, Mintz LevinBryan Goldstein, Analog Devices
Francis Hayes ’95, BONDMichael Orroth ’92,’93, Mattel, Inc.
Rick Pierro Jr. '84, Superior ControlsPeter Rock '83, GE
Steve Schwartz, Brooks AutomationBhupen Shah '92, Acacia Communications
Leigh Sharrock ’03, Brooks AutomationRob Sullivan '88, Autoglide
Nora Tgavalekos, RaytheonBill Vaillancourt '83, Skyworks
College of Engineering Staff Members
James A. Sherwood, DeanJulie Chen, Vice Chancellor for Research and Innovation
Kavitha Chandra '87, '92, Associate Dean Undergraduate ProgramsJoey Mead, Associate Dean Graduate Programs
Sally Washburn, Sr. Director of DevelopmentErin Caples '02, '04, Sr. Assistant to the Dean