This committee shall have responsibility for all graduate programs and policies, including procedures for the review and monitoring of graduate programs. In addition this committee is responsible for the adjudication of individual student appeals.

Academic Year 2022-2023

Meeting Dates

  • September 19 - Alumni Hall 102 
  • October 24 - Alumni Hall 102 
  • November 21 - University Crossing 158 
  • December 19 - Alumni Hall 102
  • February 21 - Alumni Hall 102
  • March 20 - Alumni Hall 102
  • April 19 (Wednesday) - Alumni Hall 102

Meetings are held on Mondays at 2 p.m. Items to be placed on the agenda are to be e-mailed directly to by Monday the week before the meeting. If the Monday deadline falls on a holiday, please submit by the Friday before that.

Committee Membership:

Kennedy College of Sciences

  • TBD
  • Michael Graves, Biology

Francis College of Engineering

  • Noah Van Dam, Mechanical Engineering
  • Siavash Pakdelian, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Johanna Tigert, Education
  • Elizabeth Bifuh-Ambe, Education 

Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences

  • Ramraj Gautam, Nursing

Manning School of Business

  • Saira Latif, Finance*

Student Government, Graduate

  • TBD

Faculty Senate President (ex officio)

  • Kevin Petersen, English 

Representatives of the Administration (non-voting)

  • Mai Nguyen (Registrar’s Office)
  • Steven Tello (Provost’s Office)
  • Deborah White (Graduate Studies)

*Denotes Committee Chair