Academic Year 2022-2023

This committee shall deal with such areas as the encouragement of research and scholarly activity, procedures for the review and monitoring of university research activities, and related areas of faculty development such as cultural activities and scholarly exchanges.  

Meeting Dates: TBD

Committee Membership:

Kennedy College of Sciences

  • Kwok-Fan Chow, Chemistry 
  • Nilabja Guha, Mathematics

Francis College of Engineering

  • Bryan Black, Biomedical Engineering
  • Thankuka Wickramanthne, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Fine Arts Humanities and Social Sciences

  • Claire Lee, Criminology & Justice Studies
  • Hsien-Yuan (Mark) Hsu, Education 

Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences

  • Mazen El Ghaziri, Nursing

Manning School of Business

  • Ann Kronrod, Marketing, Entrepreneurship and Innovation 

Faculty Senate President (ex officio)

  • Kevin Petersen, English 

Representative of the Administration (non-voting)

  • TBD

*Denotes Committee Chair (TBD)