This Year's Winner:

The 2021 Manning Prize Winner is Stacy Agee Szczesiul, Associate Professor, School of Education

Past Winners:

  • 2020: Keith Mitchell, Associate Professor of English.
  • 2019: James Nehring, Faculty Chair and Professor, Leadership in Schooling
  • 2018: Deborah Finch, Associate Teaching Professor, Manning School of Business

The Manning Prize for Excellence in Teaching was established in 2015 by alumni Robert ’84 and Donna Manning ’85, ’91, and honors outstanding faculty members from each of the five campuses of the University of Massachusetts. This competitive prize is presented to faculty members who demonstrate excellence in teaching along with exemplary dedication to students and the campus community. This $10,000 award will be presented to one faculty member from each of the five campuses.