Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee shall consist of the President, Vice-President, Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees, and the elected chairpersons of the standing Faculty Senate committees. The Associate Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees shall be an ex-officio member. 

The Executive Committee will propose the membership of standing committees of the Faculty Senate, will coordinate the business of Faculty Senate committees, will declare Faculty Senate seats to be vacant, will call for elections, will set the agenda for Faculty Senate meetings and will perform other duties assigned by a vote of the Faculty Senate. 

The members of the Executive Committee are:

Eve Buzawa Criminal Justice
Michael Carter * Economics
Alan Doerr Mathematical Sciences
Michael Graves Biological Sciences
Ann Marie Hurley  Mathematical Sciences
Erika Lewis Physical Therapy
Arthur Mittler Physics
Robert Parkin Mechanical Engineering
James Sherwood Mechanical Engineering

The Provost and Vice Provosts are ex officio members.

* Chairperson