Skip to Main Content


  • Jayant Kumar, Ph.D.

    Jayant Kumar, Ph.D.


    Material Science, Optical & electronic properties of materials, Optical Spectroscopy, Devices

  • Ferdinando Bruno

    Ferdinando Bruno

    Research Chemist, NSRDEC

  • Milton Downey

    Milton Downey

    Technical Specialist

  • Lian Li

    Lian Li

    Adjunct Faculty, ORISE/Scientist

  • ZarifFarhan MohdAri

    ZarifFarhan MohdAri

    Graduate Student

  • Ravi Mosurkal

    Ravi Mosurkal

    Adjunct Faculty, Research Chemist

  • Ramaswamy Nagarajan, Ph.D.

    Ramaswamy Nagarajan, Ph.D.

    Professor, Faculty Director - HEROES

    Biocatalysis, greener advanced materials (electronic, photo-responsive polymers, molecularly integrated hybrid nanomaterials, materials for energy conversion/storage), elastomers, thermal & morphological characterization of materials, roll to roll manufacture of flexible electronic products.

  • Daniel Oblas

    Daniel Oblas

    Technical Specialist

    Experience in secondary ion mass spectrometry (SIMS), x-ray photoelectron spectroscopy (XPS), auger electron spectrometry (AES) and gas mass spectrometry. Expertise in ultra-high vacuum (UHV) techniques and physical vapor deposition

  • Lynne Samuelson, Ph.D.

    Lynne Samuelson, Ph.D.

    NSRDEC Co-Director, HEROES; NSRDEC Sr. Scientific Advisor; Alumni

    Sr. Scientific Advisor, U.S. Army Natick Soldier Research, Development & Engineering Center

  • Michele Vercellin

    Michele Vercellin

    Staff Assistant

  • Arthur Watterson

    Arthur Watterson

    Professor Emeritus

  • James E. Whitten, Ph.D.

    James E. Whitten, Ph.D.


    Physical & materials chemistry at surfaces & interfaces

  • Mingdi Yan, Ph.D.

    Mingdi Yan, Ph.D.


    Organic / Materials Chemistry