Skip to Main Content

Know a Student Looking for Support in their Overall Well-being? Connect them with their Well-being Leader!

09/23/2022
By Hannah Monbleau

The Office of Student Life & Well-being has 10 college-based well-being leaders that are trained in the dimensions of wellness, financial literacy, supporting students, and more! We’d love It if you refer students to their prospective well-being leader during their office hours, listed below:


Zuckerberg College of Health Sciences

Casey Tiernan: Senior Public Health Major
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 11 a.m.-1 p.m. in the Health Sciences Hub
Contact: Casey_Tiernan@student.uml.edu

Ashley Asuncion: Junior Nursing Major
Office Hours: Mondays noon to 4 p.m. in the Health Sciences Hub
Contact: ashley_asuncion@student.uml.edu

Kennedy College of Sciences

Yashvi Patel: Junior Biology Major
Office Hours: Wednesdays 11 a.m.-1 p.m. & Fridays 3-5 p.m. Olney First Floor
Contact: yashvi_patel@student.uml.edu

Haiya Patel:- Junior Biology Major
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 11 a.m.-1 p.m. Olney First Floor
Contact: haiya_patel@student.uml.edu

Manning School of Business

Medi Woldemichael: Sophomore Business Administration Major
Office Hours: Wednesdays 11 a.m.-3 p.m. in the Colella Atrium
Contact: medhanit_woldemichael@student.uml.edu

Jayla Galvez: Senior Business Major, Concentration: Management Information Systems
Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 2-4 p.m. in the Colella Atrium
Contact: jayla_galvez@student.uml.edu

Francis College of Engineering

Doa Jamal: Junior Pre-Med Biology Major/ Public Health Minor
Office Hours: Wednesdays 3-4 p.m., Fridays 2:30-4:30 p.m. in Southwick 250
Contact: Doa_Jamal@student.uml.edu

Alejandra Malaga: Junior Mechanical Engineering Major
Office Hours: Thursdays noon-3 p.m., Fridays 3:30-4:30 p.m. in Southwick 250
Contact: alejandra_malagawalters@student.uml.edu

College of Fine Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences

Fahad Alden: Sophomore Digital Media Major
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 10 a.m.-noon Coburn 132
Contact: fahad_alden@student.uml.edu

PreYelle Grinkley: Sophomore, Undeclared
Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 1:30-3:30 p.m. Coburn 132
Contact: preyelle_grinkley@student.uml.edu