STARs: The UMass Lowell Behaivoral Intervention Team

Who is on the STARs Team?

STARs-team

The UMass Lowell STARs model was formed and put into action in the Fall of 2005 when the Dean of Students’ Office realized that some students rose to the level of concern in several areas of the University at any given time. The team was formed to come together and discuss interventions. 
The model demonstrates the team, the community partners we often either draw from or receive information from, and the other “teams” we communicate with when necessary.

Members of the STARs Team include:

Name Title Phone Email
Annie Ciaraldi Assoc. Dean of Students for Health and Wellness 978-934-2100 Annie_Ciaraldi@uml.edu
Joel McCarthy Director of Residence Life 978-934-5160 Joel_McCarthy@uml.edu
Bohdan Zaryckyj Coordinator of Student Conduct 978-934-5068 Bohdan_Zaryckyj@uml.edu
Janine Wert     Director of Veterans’ Services 978-934-2461 Janine_Wert@uml.edu
Nancy Quattrocchi Director of Student Health Services 978-934-4991 Nancy_Quattrocchi@uml.edu
Jody Goldstein      Director of Disability Services 978-934-2809  Jody_Goldstein@uml.edu
John Pakstis  Director of Counseling Services  978-934-4331  John_Pakstis@uml.edu
Ron Dickerson  Deputy Chief, University Police    Ronald_Dickerson@uml.edu
Melissa Mullen  Lieutenant, University Police 978-934-4212  Melissa_Mullen@uml.edu