CC staff

2018

January

  • Friday, Jan., 19: New International Student Orientation
    • Resource Fair: 10 a.m. - Noon in UCrossing lobby
    • Campus Tour: 12:30 - 2:30 p.m., leaving from UCrossing lobby
    • Shopping trip to Pheasant Lane Mall, 3-7 p.m., leaving from UCrossing lobby
  • Saturday, Jan. 27: Boston trip, 10 a.m. - 6 p.m., leaving from UCrossing lobby

January 27 - February 2, 2018

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Awareness Week
    • Saturday, Jan. 27: MLK Kickoff Celebration Basketball Game: Hartford Hawks at UMass Lowell River Hawks Basketball 5-7 p.m. at the Tsongas Center
    • Monday, Jan. 29: Community Service to benefit Puerto Rico Relief Fund. Location TBD
    • Tuesday, Jan. 30: MLK Dinner Celebration, 5-8 p.m. in UCrossing Moloney Ballroom
    • Wednesday, Jan. 31: Roundtable Discussion, 4-6 p.m. in UCrossing 255
    • Thursday, Feb. 1: Equity & Inclusion Employee Resource Group  Social, 3-5 p.m. at the Allen House on South Campus

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 7: Invisible Identity Series: Faces of Immigration: Pursuing the American Dream;  5-6:30 p.m., UCrossing 255
  • Friday, Feb. 9: Cultural Council Meeting: 3-4:30 p.m., UCrossing 490
  • Friday, Feb. 16: Chinese New Year, hosted by CSSA, 6-8 p.m. in UCrossing 260 / Moloney Ballroom
  • Tuesday, Feb. 20: Applications Due for Diversity Peer Educator 1.0 !

March

  • Friday March 2:  Diversity Peer Educator Training 1.0; 2-7 p.m., UCrossing 260 / Moloney Ballroom
  • Saturday, March 2-3: Diversity Peer Educator Training 1.0:  10 a.m. - 4 p.m., UCrossing 492
  • Wednesday, March 7: Invisible Identity Series: Students Who Are Parents; 5-6:30 p.m., UCrossing 255
  • Friday, March 23: Cultural Council Meeting: 3-4:30 p.m., UCrossing 490

April

  • Wednesday, April 4: Invisible Identity Series: First Generation Students; 5-6:30 p.m., UCrossing 255