Dean's Medal for Outstanding Student Service

The Dean’s Medal for Student Service recognizes students who truly stand out as leaders - those who went above and beyond in service to the college and to UMass Lowell.

  • Kolby Green, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dean's Medal for Outstanding Academic Achievement

Based on major, the Dean’s Medal for Outstanding Academic Achievement honors students with the highest cumulative GPA over their academic career. It is the highest academic distinction for the college.

  • Biomedical Engineering William Zouzas
  • Chemical and Nuclear Engineering Edward Frattor, Jr., Brad Safner, Andrew Sanfilippo
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering Johanna Astudillo Gomez, Ronan Bates, Suvidha Matta, Randa Kallin, Tienan Li
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering Katherine Berry, Onur Barut, Joshua Cahoon, Dhawal Asthana
  • Engineering Management Parth Patel
  • Industrial Engineering Marshall O'Leary
  • Mechanical and Energy Engineering Jaclyn Solimine, Rasool Elahi, Lucas Hansen, Henning Hoene, Huzaifa Emran
  • Plastics Engineering Nicholas Bowen, Dalton Brisbois, Colin Ford, Ryan Gancarz, Connor Greenfield, Zubin Pinkham, Peter Steeves, Varun Venoor

Department Awards

Biomedical Engineering

  • Excellence in Leadership: Smirti Kumar
  • Excellence in Service: Tina Thuy Nguyen Hoang
  • Excellence in Research: Anastasia Goulopoulos
  • Excellence in Teaching Support: Robert Gerardi

Chemical Engineering

  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award: Ryan Graham
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award: Joel Strandburg
  • Graduate Research Award: Peng Yu
  • Scholarship Award: Salwa Alhawi
  • Biological Engineering Option Award: Toren Burton
  • Howard H. Reynolds Award: Glenti Jalli

Civil & Environmental Engineering

  • Outstanding Doctoral Student Award: Tienan Li
  • Outstanding Student Service: Kolby Green, William Alban
  • Outstanding Department Service: William Alban, Zachary Beeley

Electrical and Computer Engineering

  • Jim Powers Award: Derek Houle
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Award: Arpana Fitch, Edwin Meriaux
  • Carl Stevens Award: Sakshi Jeena
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Award for Service: Juniette Fifield
  • Outstanding MS Student: Sam Fedorka
  • Outstanding PhD Student: TzuAn Song, Sensong An
  • Dean's Award for Service: NIdhi Tiwari
  • Department Award for Service: Andres Biondi Vaccariello

Mechanical & Energy Engineering

  • Department Award for Academic Achievement: Olivia Albanese, Katherine Vail
  • Outstanding Service Award: Isabella Chan
  • Outstanding Team Leadership Award: Ryan Cormier, Brendan Hertel
  • Craig Douglas Award: Grace Moclair, Tymon Nieduzak
  • Energy Outstanding Master Student Award: Brian Hammerstrom
  • Outstanding Doctoral Student Award: Jaclyn Solimine, Vahidreza Alizadeh, Caleb Traylor, Tugba Ceren Gokoglan Barut
  • Outstanding Master Student Award: Evgenia Plaka

Plastics Engineering

  • Russell Ehlers Processing Award: Stephen Ehlers
  • Henry Thomas Design Award: Zarek Nieduzak, Michael Pugtach, Joshua Krantz
  • Raymond Normandin Materials Award: Evan Yu, Avia Bar
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Karun Kalia
  • Department Service Award: Yrvanie Joseph