Skip to Main Content

Health Physics Advisory Board

The Health Physics Advisory Board for the Radiological Sciences Program consists of distinguished members of the radiation protection community who provide recommendations on a regular basis to the program faculty on matters concerning curriculum development, accreditation, student recruitment and retention, scholarships, and other critical areas.

  • Elizabeth Brackett, MS, CHP
    Senior Internal Dosimetrist, The MJW Companies
  • William Lorenzen, MS
    Radiation Safety Officer and Research Laboratory Support Manager, Children’s Hospital Boston
  • Edward Maher, Sc.D., CHP
    Health Physics Society Past President and Senior Health Physicist, Dade Moeller and Associates
  • David Medich, Ph.D., CHP
    Associate Professor of Physics, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • William Rhodes III, Ph.D., CHP
    Manager, International Security Systems Group, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Michael Ryan, Ph.D., CHP
    Health Physics Editor-in-Chief and Principle Officer of Michael Ryan and Associates, LLC.
  • James Sherrard, Ph.D.
    Professor and Chair of Nuclear Programs, Three Rivers Community College
  • James Tarzia, MS, CHP
    Chief Executive Officer, Radiation Safety and Control Services, Inc.
  • Ronald Thurlow, MS, CHP
    Maintenance Director, Seabrook Station Nuclear Power Plant
  • David Watters, MS, CHP
    Senior Health Physicist, US Army Corps of Engineers