A student presents at the UMass Lowell Student Research Symposium.

More than 170 students from all six colleges participated in this year's student symposium. We offered 'Best Poster' prizes for each college and would like to recognize and congratulate the following winners: 

From the College of Engineering:

Saroj Bhatta, Dassou Nagassou and Rafael Castro (Mechanical Engineering)
Arash DeylamSalehi (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

From the College of Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Graduate School of Education and Manning School of Business: 

Victoria Cote (Economics)
Christopher Horne (Economics)
Alexa Queenan and Savanah Marshall (Psychology)
Devon White, Patricia Luki, Kianna Ferrante & Michelle Foran (Psychology)

From the College of Health Sciences:

Carly Carritte, Amanda Gillis, Zoe Doherty, Samantha Laflamme, Allison DiBurro & Juliet Hamway (Nursing)
Allyson Cecchini, Lauren Cusato, Kelly Sullivan, Shabnam Billimoria, Collen Monaghan & Alyssa O'Neil (Nursing)
Nicole Khvilivitzky (Nursing) 
Andrew MacDuff, Brandon Lyons & Nicholas John (Physical Therapy)

From the College of Sciences:

Seda Babroudi & Margery Pelletier (Biology)

We would also like to thank the following people who judged the symposium this year:

  • Will Andrinico
  • Mark Boden
  • Judy Casagrande
  • Louis Coiro
  • Eric Correnti
  • Ed Cronin
  • Walter Dawson
  • Pauline Dyer-Cole
  • Tom Ferraguto
  • Chris George
  • Andrea Graham
  • Victoria Hatem
  • Patrick Henning 
  • Michele Hollandv
  • Christopher Iby
  • Linda Kilbride
  • Rob Kimball 
  • Janet Krevolin
  • Danielle McFadden
  • Brenda Maille
  • Joanne Mavroides
  • Robert Melilo
  • Susan Pasquale
  • Carolyn Rolfe
  • Lynne Samuelson
  • David Schultz
  • Maria Sheehy
  • Molly Sheehy
  • Larry Thatcher
  • Aleksandra Ward-Tugbiyele

Review the 2014 Symposium