Skip to Main Content

River Hawk Board

Established in 2010, the River Hawk Advisory Board is an external group of alumni comprised of successful technology managers, business leaders and entrepreneurs.  The River Hawk Advisory Board’s mandate is to facilitate technology transfer and new venture formation on behalf of UMass Lowell through advisory and leadership roles.

Among other support, the Board provides real-world input on the commercialization ability of faculty-generated intellectual property, insights and definition of the “value proposition” attributable to new technologies, guidance on the development of actionable plans for demonstrating industrial proof-of-concept, as well as access to key decision makers within industry.
The Board and UMass Lowell Office of Technology Commercialization confer regularly throughout the year, and convene in-person biannually. 
Current River Hawk Advisory Board members are:
  • James J. Barry
  • Russell K. Garlick
  • Warren J. Isabelle
  • John F. Kennedy
  • L. Donald LaTorre
  • Robert LeFort
  • James Madenjian
  • Michael J. Morin
  • Jack Swartz