Skip to Main Content



  • Joey Mead
    Interim Assoc. Dean, University Professor, Co-Director of Nanomanufacturing Center of Excellence; Deputy Director, NSF Center for High-rate Nanomanufacturing; Center Director, SHAP3D

    Rubber technology, thermoplastic elastomers, design, properties and processing of elastomers, nano materials.

  • Carol Barry
    Chair and Professor - Plastics Engineering

    Plastics processing, including extrusion, injection molding, and novel processing techniques; nanomanufacturing with polymers; 3D printing

  • Brent Segal
    Chair, Executive Advisory Board

    Chairman, Nano EAB Chief Scientist, Lockheed Martin Nanosystems

Executive Advisory Board

Liaison Board Members

Ex-Officio Board Members

Emeritus Board Members