Climate Change

UMass Lowell Climate Change Initiative Members

Are you interested in joining the Climate Change Initiative?

If yes, please fill out this form to join the UMass Lowell Climate Change Initiative.

Climate Change Initiative Steering Committee

Mathew Barlow Environmental, Earth, & Atmospheric Science
Susan Gallagher Political Science
Robert Gamache Dean - School of Marine Sciences
Juliette Rooney-Varga, Director CCI Biological Sciences
Charlotte Ryan Sociology
Craig Slatin Community, Health, & Sustainability

Climate Change Initiative Advisory Board

Alex Brown Toxic Use Reduction Institute
John Duffy Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering
Mark Hines Acting Dean, College of Sciences
David Kingsley Economics
Supriya Lahiri Economics
David Lustick Graduate School of Education
William Mass Work Environment
Paul Piraino Energy & Sustainability Manager, Facilities
Jian Hua Qian Environmental, Earth, & Atmospheric Science
Erin Sullivan Graduate Student, Biological Sciences
Joel Tickner Community Health & Sustainability
David Turcotte Economics
Lori Weeden Environmental, Earth, & Atmospheric Science
John Wooding Political Science

We are growing - please be patient if you join the CCI and are not yet listed here.