Skip to Main Content

Lifetime Giving Societies Welcome New Members

Top University Supporters Honored at Celebration of Philanthropy

Group shot of Celebration of Philanthropy honorees

Chancellor Jacquie Moloney, front row, center, honored new members of UML’s Lifetime Giving Societies at the Sept. 27 Celebration of Philanthropy. 


This fall, UMass Lowell welcomed 29 new members to its Lifetime Giving Societies, including seven members of the Circle of Distinction (which recognizes donors with lifetime gifts and commitments of more than $1 million), and 22 members of the Circle of Honor (recognizing those with lifetime gifts and commitments over $100,000). 

“I’m so proud and humbled by this tremendous level of support,” Chancellor Jacquie Moloney ’75, ’92 told an audience of several hundred supporters at the annual Celebration of Philanthropy, held Sept. 27 at the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center. “Our donors know that when they invest in our students, they give them the tools and experiences they need to solve real-world problems.”

“I can’t thank the people who provided my scholarship enough,” said biology major Kierra Walsh ’19, one of several student speakers at the Celebration of Philanthropy. “If it weren’t for them, I wouldn’t have had the kinds of opportunities I’ve had to do high-level research. It’s impossible to say thank you enough.” 

Circle of Distinction inductees include Chian-Hsiang “Lawrence” Lin ’90 and Jang-Li Chang ’80; UMass President Marty Meehan ’78; Bill and Carol Mucica; and Alan ’77, ’94 (H) and Susan Solomont. 

Circle of Honor inductees include Fred ’81 and Joyce ’82 Charpentier; Robert and Kathryn Delhome; Joseph ’80 and Lori Donahue; Deborah Finch ’03, ’06, ’12; Kathleen ’78, ’88 and William ’80 Geary III; Michael Krupka; Russell ’67, ’74 and Jennie LeClaire; Jeffrey Mead ’78; Ashwin and Kusum Mehta; Robert ’84, ’88 and Lois Peirent; Janis ’92 and John Raguin; Joanne ’76 and Charles ’76 Yestramski; and an anonymous donor. 

For more information about UML Lifetime Giving Societies, contact University Advancement at 978-934-2223.