Skip to Main Content


DifferenceMaker projects and activities would not be possible without the generous support of our alumni, foundations, and other organizations that share our vision for engaging students in innovative and entrepreneurial problem solving. We are very grateful for the financial support, guidance and encouragement. All financial contributions help support student interns, the DifferenceMaker® $50,000 Idea Challenge, student development workshops, and our Faculty Fellow program.

The Rist DifferenceMaker Institute Logo

Partners and sponsors who have helped us make a difference include:

  • Circle Health
  • Comcast Xfinity
  • Jim Dandeneau '80
  • Joseph C. Day '79 Chancellors' Fund
  • Digital Federal Credit Union
  • Foley and Lardner LLP
  • Joseph P. Donahue Charitable Foundation
  • Nancy L. Donahue '13 (H) Endowed Fellowship in Values and Ethics
  • Enterprise Bank
  • Mitchell Kertzman '96 (H) Endowed Discretionary Fund
  • Robert J. Manning '84 Endowment Fund (Robert and Donna Manning)
  • Francis L. McKone '56, '00 (H) Chancellor's Discretionary Endowment Fund
  • Glenn Morgan '86 College of Fine Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Pernick Chancellor's Endowed Discretionary Fund
  • Kim and Brian Rist '77, Manning School of Business
  • James Regan '88 Manning School of Business
  • Spinola Angel Investment Fund for Entrepreneurship
  • Andrew Sutherland '94 Manning School of Business
  • Jack Wilson Endowed Presidential Entrepreneurship Award Fund

If you would like to contribute to this effort financially or “in-kind” please contact Steven Tello, Ed.D., Vice Provost for Graduate, Professional, and Online Studies by email:, or call 978-934-4240.