Skip to Main Content

President's Message

Dear Colleagues,

As we settle into the fall, I hope that you will look forward with me to a wonderful year of programming, connecting, and growing as a chapter. We have invited a record number of undergraduates to join Eta Omega this fall and we could not be more excited to acknowledge the accomplishments and hard work of our students! It is an honor to be a part of Sigma, and we are happy to be able to offer this to so many deserving individuals.

To continue our growth trajectory, the chapter is making some changes to our induction plan. This fall we invited senior undergraduate students, graduate students and community leaders to join our organization. In Spring 2019, we will be extending the invitation to accomplished junior undergraduate students as well as graduate students and community leaders. Beginning Fall 2019, fall induction will focus on our consummate graduate students and community leaders and spring induction will be for undergraduate students, starting at the junior year. We hope these changes will encourage students to take full advantage of their membership while still being a student on campus.

I would also like to take this opportunity to remind all of our members of our research and practice grant opportunities as well as travel awards. The call for grants comes out in the spring with a deadline of July 31st each year. This fund is to support Eta Omega members in their research or practice project and we encourage all members to apply. Travel awards are awarded at both the Founders Day and Induction in the fall and the Fox Lecture and Induction in the spring. Beginning this year, the recipient must be present at the event to receive the award. More information on both of these opportunities can be found on our website or by emailing:

Finally, I would like to encourage anyone considering getting more involved with the chapter to please do so! My term as President will end in June 2019, and we still need a President Elect. If you think you may be interested or just want more information on joining the board please feel free to reach out to me by email at: Additionally, our calendar of events is included in the pages below and I would love to connect with each of you at an upcoming event!

Best wishes,
Christine Repsha, MS, FNP-C
President, Eta Omega of Sigma 2017-2019