Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

Department Chair
Garry Handelman, Ph.D.
Office: Weed Hall 302
Phone: 978-934-4503

Undergraduate Medical Laboratory Science Program Director
Kristin Palladino
Office: Weed Hall 218A
Phone: 978-934-6455

Undergraduate Clinical Science Program Director
Chung-Dar Lu
Office: Weed Hall 320
Phone: 978-934-6738

Pharmaceutical Sciences
Graduate Coordinator

Brenda Geiger, Ph.D.
Office: Weed 218B
Phone: 978-934-3872

Undergraduate Clinical Science Program Coordinator
Javier Horta
Office: Weed Hall 318C
Phone: 978-934-4923

Undergraduate Nutritional Science Program Coordinator
Kelsey Mangano, Ph.D., R.D.
Office: O'Leary 540-0
Phone: 978-934-6367

Interim Associate Chair
Nancy Goodyear, Ph.D.
Office: O'Leary 540M
Phone: 978-934-4427

CLS Graduate Coordinator
Gui-Xin He, Ph.D.
Office: Weed 314
Phone: 978-934-4363

Program Director for the MPH in Dietetics Program
Renee Barrile, Ph.D., R.D.
Office: O'Leary 540E
Phone 978-934-4457

Additional Department Information

Administrative Assistant
Robin Gavin
Office: Weed Hall 218
Phone: 978-934-4837
Fax: 978-934-3025

Postal Address
Department of Biomedical and Nutritional Sciences
University of Massachusetts Lowell
3 Solomont Way, Suite 4
Lowell, MA 01854