Skip to Main Content

Political Science Faculty

  • Ardeth Maung Thawnghmung, Ph.D.

    Chair of Political Science, Professor  

    Comparative Politics, International Relations, Southeast Asian Politics

  • Jeanette Anderson

    Department Administrator

  • Deina Abdelkader, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor

    Comparative Politics, International Relations, Middle East, Muslim World

  • John Cluverius, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

    American Politics, Political Methodology

  • Angelica Duran-Martinez, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

    Latin American Politics, Comparative Politics, International Relations, Political Economy of Development

  • Joshua Dyck, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor

    American Politics, Parties and Interest Groups, Public Policy

  • Susan Gallagher, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor    

    American Politics, Political Theory, Media Studies

  • Jeffrey Gerson, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor

    American Politics, Politics and Sports, State and Local Politics

  • Mona Kleinberg, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

    Political Communication, Political Psychology, Race & Gender, and Methods

  • Morgan Marietta, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

    American Politics, Political Psychology, Political Communication, Law & Politics

  • Aaron Smith-Walter, Ph.D.

    Assistant Professor

  • Francis T. Talty, Ph.D.

    Assistant Dean, Director, Co-Director; Affiliated Faculty

    American Courts, American Public Administration & Public Policy.

  • Noel Twagiramungu, Ph.D.

    Visiting Assistant Professor

    International Relations; Comparative Politics; African Politics

  • Jenifer Whitten-Woodring, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor and Director of Global Studies Ph.D. Program

    Media Freedom, Comparative and International Political Communication, Human Rights, Repression and Dissent, International Relations, Research Methods

  • John Wooding

    Professor, Senior Research Fellow, Acting Director 2016-17

    Public Policy, International Political Economy, British PoliticsĀ