Skip to Main Content

Leadership Fellows


The School Leadership Institute (SLI) is a collaboration between school districts in the Greater Merrimack Valley and the UMass Lowell School of Education.  For the past two years, the collaboration includes Lowell, Billerica, Woburn and Methuen Public Schools.

Leadership Fellows for 2014-2015:

As part of Project LEAD, funded by the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, a group of experienced administrators from Methuen, Billerica and Lowell are assisting faculty in developing and induction program for new principals.

  • Timothy Miller, Supervising Principal, Timony Grammar School, Methuen
  • Robin Desmond, Principal, Morey Elementary School, Lowell
  • Liam Skiner, Principal, Daley Middle School, Lowell
  • Thomas Murphy, Principal, Billerica Memorial High School, Billerica
  • Beth Devine, Principal, Hajjar Elementary School, Billerica
  • Roland Boucher, (Principal-retired)

Leadership Fellows for 2013-2014:

  • Roland Boucher, Principal - Marshall Middle School, Billerica
  • Dr. Karen Dwyer-Tower, Assistant Principal - Blanchard Memorial School, Boxborough
  • Joanne LaRivee, Assistant Principal - South Lawrence East Middle School, Lawrence
  • Anita Greenwood, Dean of the Graduate School of Education, UMass Lowell
  • Mark Donovan, Superintendent - Woburn Public Schools
  • Eduardo Reynoso, Principal - Oliver Middle School, Lawrence
  • Timothy Miller, Principal - Timony Grammar School, Methuen