Skip to Main Content

Sunset Paddle Tours

Sunset Paddle Tours. On this guided tour we will meet you at the Boathouse at 7 p.m. and paddle upstream on the Merrimack River. We will enjoy the sunset while floating on the water before heading back to the Boathouse in the twilight. Please come 15 minutes early to check in and prepare. Appropriate for adults and children. All tours include equipment rental and safety/paddling instructions.

On this guided tour we will meet you at the Boathouse at 7 p.m. and paddle upstream on the Merrimack River. We will enjoy the sunset while floating on the water before heading back to the Boathouse in the twilight. Please come 15 minutes early to check in and prepare. Appropriate for adults and children. All tours include equipment rental and safety/paddling instructions.

Equipment

Those who own their own kayak and equipment are encouraged to use it during this course.

All necessary program equipment is provided.

Please see the plan your visit page for online waivers and what to bring and wear.

Physical Exertion

Easy: Participants will paddle 0-2 mi. / 0-4 km. on flat water conditions with minimal wind. No previous experience is required. Participant must be able to keep head up while wearing a life jacket in deep water. Paddle times usually run 1-2 hours.

Prerequisites

Appropriate for adults and children 14 and older when accompanied by a parent.

Must be able to independently keep head above water while wearing in a life jacket/pfd.

No previous experience required.

SUNSET PADDLE TOURSCOSTREGISTRATION
Saturday June 1, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday June 7, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday June 8, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday June 14, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday June 15, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday June 21, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday June 22, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday June 28, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday June 29, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday July 5, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday July 6, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday July 12, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday July 13, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday July 19, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday July 20, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday July 26, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday July 27, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday August 2, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday August 3, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday August 9, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday August 10, 2019
7-9 p.m
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday August 16, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday August 17, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass Lowell
Register Online
Friday August 23, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday August 24, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Friday August 30, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online
Saturday August 31, 2019
7-9 p.m.
$30 Public / $25 UMass LowellRegister Online