Induction Ceremony

Induction Ceremony

Sigma Theta Tau International

Honor Society of Nursing

Eta Omega Chapter


Induction Ceremony
November 10, 2008
7:00 p.m.
O'Leary Library Room 222
Universityof Massachusetts Lowell 

The coat of arms is expressive of the ideals of this Honor Society.  The eye represents wisdom and discernment.  The stars are in recognition of our six founders.  The scroll is that of learning and bears the Greek words Storga, Tharos, Tima, which mean love, courage, honor.  The pillars of stone at the right and left denote service, professional endeavor, and strength of leadership.  The lamp represents the lamp of knowledge.  The words on the banner are Sigma Theta Tau, the name of this International Honor Society.

Introduction:  Dr. Lisa Abdallah, President Eta Omega Chapter

Greetings:  Dr. Jacqueline Dowling Director, Baccalaureate Nursing Program

Speaker: Carmela Horlitz, RN, MS
Title: "On Leadership"

Dr. Kelly Fisher, Past President 
Induction of New Officers: 
Dr. Lisa Abdallah, President
Dr. Margaret Knight, President Elect
Dr. Ainat Koren, Undergraduate Faculty Counselor
Dr. Joanne Aldrich, Graduate Faculty Counselor

Fall Induction 2008

Undergraduates in Nursing Program

Sovanlouri Chim
Christina Collins 
Shannon Corcoran
Judi Cronin 
Jessica Daigle
Ann Durkin
Franceska Eramo 
Bridgette Hooker
Julie Simoneau
Katie Hutton
Amanda Johnson
Gwendolyn Kearns
Rebecca Korm
Brianna Norton
Samantha Porter
Kayla Simard
Jennifer Wheeler

Community Leader
Michelle Davis, RN