The Women In Public Service Project


Conference Administrators:
  • Paula Rayman, Executive Director
  • Victoria Denoon, Executive Administrator
  • Seth Izen, Associate Administrator
  • Lauren Tousignant, Research Assistant
UMass Lowell WPSP Advisory Group:
  • Marty Meehan
  • Jacquie Moloney
  • Ahmed Abdelal
  • Patti McCafferty
  • Charlotte Mandell
  • Julie Chen
  • Julie Nash
  • Louise Griffin
  • Emily Byrne
  • Rick Sherburne 
Representatives from other UMass Campuses
  • UMass Amherst
    • Laura Briggs
      Chair, Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies
  • UMass Boston
    • Carol Cohn
      Director, Consortium on Gender, Security and Human Rights
    • Sandra McEvoy
      Associate Director, Consortium on Gender, Security and Human Rights
  • UMass Dartmouth
    • Shawna Sweeney
      Assistant Professor and Senior Research Associate, Center for Policy Analysis
      Specializes in women's public policy issues, human rights policy, and globalization
  • UMass Medical School
    • Judith Ockene
      Barbara Helen Smith Chair in Preventive and Behavioral Medicine and Associate Vice Provost for Gender and Equity.
    • Luanne Thorndyke
      Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs



Arizona State University
Jacqueline Smith, Executive Director, Office of University Initiatives
Catherine Eden, Professor of Practice, School of Public Affairs

Sue Rosser, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Laura Mamo, Associate Professor, Health Equity Institute

University of Maryland Baltimore County
Renetta Tull, Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Student Development & Postdoctoral Affairs

Supporting Organizations

USIP Logo Web

United States Institute of Peace
Public Education for Peace-building Support Initiative