Conference Participants


Special Guests 






Evelyn Abayyah , University of Massachusetts Lowell Mary C. Juhas , National Science Foundation
Pnina Geraldine Abir-Am , Hadassah-Brandeis Institute, Brandeis University Joanne Kamens , Massachusetts Association for Women in Science (and Abbott Bioreserach Center)
Eleanor L. Babco , Council of Graduate Schools Kim Kraunz , Harvard University
Carol Barry,  University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Plastics Engineering Sarah Kuhn , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Regional Economic and Social Development
Deborah Belle , Boston University Department of Psychology Jody Lally , University of Massachusetts Lowell
Judith Boccia , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Office of School Partnerships Suzie Laurich-McIntyre , Carnegie Mellon University
Meg A. Bond , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Director of Center for Women and Work Paula G. Leventman , Northeastern University
Maria Brunette , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Work Environment Angela Liu , Partners HealthCare System, Inc
Coleen Carrigan , University of Washington, ADVANCE Ctr. For Institutional Change Diana Lurie , The University of Montana, Dept. of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Charles Carroll , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dean of Division of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences Michelle Scribner-Maclean , University of Massashusetts Lowell, Graduate School of Education
Erin Cech , University of California San Diego, Department of Sociology Pia Markkanen , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Department of Work Environment
Viviana I. Cesaní , University of Puerto Rico, Industrial Engineering Department Michele Markstein , Havard Medical School, Department of Genetics
Kavitha Chandra , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering Luz J. Martínez-Miranda , University of Maryland
Maria Charles , University of California, San Diego, Department of Sociology Jim McQuaid , Boston University
Cindy Chen , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Computer Science Peggy S. Meszaros , Virginia Tech
Julie Chen , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Mechanical Engineering Carol C. Nadelson , Partners Healthcare and Harvard Medical School
Daryl Chubin , American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Maria del Carmen Paniagua-Quiñones , ISyE at University of Wisconsin-Madison
Joanne McGrath Cohoon , University of Virginia and National Center for Women & IT  Irina Nikiforova , Georgia Institute of Technology
Elizabeth G. Creamer , Virginia Tech Ronke Olabisi , Houston, TX
Stacey Cunningham , Edgewater Technology, Inc. Lynette Osborne , National Academy of Engineering/CASEE
Marjorie Dennis , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Graduate School of Education Stacy Penna , University of Massachusetts Lowell, QSR International NVIVO
Nicole M. Di Fabio , Commission on Professionals in Science and Technology (CPST) Inga Persson , Department of Economics, Lund University, Sweden
Kerry Donohoe , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Office of the Registrar Laura Punnett , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Work Environment
Andrea K. Dupree , Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Paula Rayman , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Regional Economic & Social Development
May M. Elewa , University of Massachusetts Lowell Juliette Rooney-Varga , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Dept. of Biological Sciences
Kamisha Hamilton-Escoto , University of Minnesota Amelia Rosa , Partners Healthcare 
Allan Fisher , iCarnegie, Inc. Sue V. Rosser , Georgia Tech, Ivan Allen College
Mary F. Fox , Georgia Institute of Technology Jen S. Schoepke , University of Wisconsin-Madison, Dept. of Industrial and Systems Engineering and The Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning (CIRTL)
Lisa M. Frehill , Commission on Professionals in Science and Technology Ruta Sevo , Momox Consulting
Barbara Gault , Institute for Women’s Policy Research Caroline Simard , Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology
Joyce T. Gibson , University of Massachusetts, Graduate School of Education Padmaja Sistla , University of Massachusetts Lowell
Angela B. Ginorio , University of Washington Laurel Smith-Doerr , Boston University
Laura Gleason , Edgewater Technology, Inc. Gerhard Sonnert , Harvard University
Ted Greenwood , Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Kerry Stack , Partners Healthcare System
Georges Grinstein , University of Massachusetts Lowell, Institute for Visualization and Perception Research Andrea Stith , Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI)
Jong-on Hahm,  George Washington University Manuela Stoyanov , Partners HealthCare System
Evelynn Hammonds , Harvard University Tashi Tsomo , Kronos Inc
Alice Hogan , National Science Foundation Julie Watts , State University of New York at Albany – School of Public Health
Jolene K. Jesse , National Science Foundation Jodi Wesemann , American Chemical Society
Lois Joy , Catalyst Holly Yanco , University of Massachusetts, Computer Science Department
Xu Yu,  Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School 

Special Guests

Emily Byrne, Special Assistant to Congressman Marty Meehan (Recently appointed UMass Lowell Chancellor)

Joyce Gibson, Interim Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Services, UMass Lowell

Louise Griffin, Vice Chancellor for Administrator and Finance, UMass Lowell

Evelynn M. Hammonds, Professor of the History of Science and of African and African American Studies and Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity at Harvard University

David MacKenzie, Interim Chancellor, UMass Lowell

Robert Tamarin, Professor and Dean of Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences, UMass Lowell

John Ting, Dean of Engineering, UMass Lowell.

John Wooding, Provost, UMass, Lowell


Judith Boccia, Maria Brunette, Marjorie Dennis, Kerry Donohoe, Pia Markkanen

Stacy Penna, Laura Punnett, Michelle Scribner-Maclean


Stacie Hargis, Kyle Twarog, May Elewa, Padmaja Sistla, Kate Tsui, Karishma Shetty, Alice Hubbell, Mona Bryan

  Staffing, Registration 

Joyce Abelson, Christie Adu, Heather Sartelle, Matthew Geoffroy

  Project Working Wise Team

Paula Rayman, Principal Investigator
Meg Bond, Co-Principal Investigator
Maria Brunette, Co-Principal Investigator
Jody Lally, Project Manager
May M. Elewa, Graduate Research Assistant
Padmaja Sistla, Graduate Research Assistant