UMass Lowell is closed Monday, Feb. 8, 2016 due to weather conditions. Normal operations to resume at 11 p.m. Parking ban in effect until 7 a.m. on Feb. 9. More Information


Here is a list of people who are contributing to the BPQC:

Faculty Members

  • Seongkyu Yoon, Ph.D., Consortium Lead, Department of Chemical Engineering, UMass Lowell
  • Carl Lawton, Ph.D., Director of Biomanufacturing Center, Department of Chemical Engineering, UMass Lowell
  • Sanjeev Manohar, Ph.D., Department of Chemical Engineering, UMass Lowell
  • Jin Xu, Ph.D., Department of Chemistry, UMass Lowell
  • Hyunmin Yi, Ph.D., Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, Tufts University

Steering Committee

  • Mark Trusheim, Marketing and Strategy Consultant
  • KerryLee Andken, Legal Consultant
  • Linda Concino, Proposal and Contract Consultant
  • Seongkyu Yoon, Ph.D., Consortium Coordinator
  • Renae Lias Claffey, Director of External Relations for Research Development
  • Louise Griffin, Director of Corporate Foundations and Relations

Industry Advisory Board

  • Kevin Bittorf, Ph.D., Advisory Board Coordinator, Vertex Pharmaceutical