Provost Search Committee Members


George D. Behrakis, Chairman, Gainesborough Investments
Prof. Julie Chen, Mechanical Engineering, Co-Director of the Nanomanufacturing Center


Dr. Jacqueline Moloney, Associate Chancellor, University of Mass Lowell
Dr. Marcellette G. Williams, Senior Vice President Academic Affairs, Student Affairs and International Relations, University of Massachusetts
Dr. Molly Sheehy, Dean, Middlesex Community College and University of Mass Lowell alumna
Prof. Craig Armiento, Chair, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Prof. Judith Boccia, Graduate School of Education and Director of the Center for Field Services and Studies
Prof. Michael Carter, Chair, Economics Department and member of Faculty Senate

Prof. Stephanie Chalupka, Department of Nursing, School of Health and Environment
Assoc. Prof. Edward Chen, Management Department
Prof. Carol McDonough, Economics Department and Vice president of Massachusetts Society of Professors Lowell
Prof. Mark Hines, Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Asst. Prof. Jim Jeffers, Art Department
Prof. Laura Punnett, Department of Work Environment; director, Center to Promote Health in the New England Workplace (CPHNEW); and Senior Associate, Center for Women and Work
Anthony Beatrice, B.M., Music Education Studies, Current  Master’s Student in Music Education, University of Mass Lowell;  Student Trustee and Marching Band Field Conductor


Oneida Blagg, Director, Equal Opportunity and Outreach
Raina Gaurashankar, Assistant Director, Human Resources/Employee Services
Adrianna Morris and Margaret Lheureux, Committee Staff

Search Firm

Korn/Ferry International

UMass Lowell Provost Search - One University Avenue, Lowell, MA 01854
Contact Us