Civil & Environmental Engineering

Alumni & Partners


The Allan T. Gifford Award honors one of the founding faculty members of the Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering. It is bestowed annually to the outstanding senior(s) in the department based on academic merit and contributions to the student community in the department.

Help us fund the Allan T. Gifford Award. 

Please make your check payable to "University of Massachusetts Lowell - Civil & Environmental Engineering Scholarship Fund." 

Mail donations to the following address:
University Advancement/Alumni Relations
1 University Avenue
250 Southwick Hall
Lowell, MA 01854-5010

CEE Industrial Advisory Board Members

Neil E. Boudreau MA DOT
Les Chernauskas Geosciences Testing & Research Incorporated
Steven C. Findlen McMahon Associates

John J. Fitzgerald (Vice Chair)

MA DEP, Northeast Region
Gary Gordon Transportation Security Administration 
Fayssal Husseini Nitsch Engineering
Gerald S. Jannetti PB Americas, Incorporated
Robert J. Joseph AECOM Energy and Power Services
Dennis Keough Stantec
Senior Engineering Consultant - Power
Civil / Structural Engineering
Michelle Maffeo V-Trac/Volpe National Transportation System Center
Craig Miller Waterfield Design Group
Anastasia Papadopoulos U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Robert Peirent East Longmeadow DPW
John Regan GZA GeoEnvironmental
Stephen W. Smith GeoHydroCycle, Incorporated
Michael Trainque (Board Chair) Hoyle Tanner & Associates
Katherine Weeks DPW & Eng. & Transportation Div.
Town of Framingham